Photo Challenge #100 February 16, 2016

A note: the weather in my neck of the woods is going to be seasonally winter wonderland with a heap of snow falling and this can affect my internet connection (it’s satellite) – so don’t be fretting if I unfortunately can’t respond to comments or approve pingbacks etc. as quickly as usual. I will return – as possible – and in the meantime, I hope you enjoy the prompt!

Pat


 

windowcleaner_lemanshots
Clean up by Lemanshots

I’m really excited to present you with this fascinating photo image by a local WP blogger!

What make you of this dynamic and very creative work?

Weave your spells and tales – prose, poems, flash fiction, lyrics, images, art etc. and share with us here – ping back please – and on the official MLMM linking site.

If you use the image directly in your post, please direct credit the artist – and if not, please consider adding a link to the site/image nonetheless – I’m sure it would be equally exciting for her to see how it is you interpret her work! 🙂

new-mister-linky-logo
Tag your posts with MLMM – MindLoveMisery’s Menagerie – and Photo Challenge so others can discover your treasures.

17 comments

    • thank you thank you and thank you 🙂

      well …. it’s much milder than of late so even though it’s gonna dump like mad, I’ll take the mild …. even with all the white stuff – besides, I’m getting smarter …. I’ll only shovel the very minimum – quite literally – eventually this will all melt …. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Good luck with the weather. Hope you get to see some of the beauty of the snow under the moon.
    What an interesting photo! Like a painting. Made me think of the Twilight Zone, but that’s not the way I went.
    It’s short — a 50 word fiction.
    Stay safe, warm, and cozy.

    Liked by 1 person

    • thanks Phylor – as for safe warm and cozy – uh… yeah … after wet cold and tired …. too much snow … then … freezing rain rain freezing rain for hours on top before switching back to snow ….. nasty mix …. blugh!

      But hey, it will melt … eventually …. *snort*

      thanks for your spin on the image 🙂

      Like

      • I hate freezing rain! I lived in Kingston, Ontario for the big ice storm in the 1990s. That was wild. You probably got to experience that too.
        Sounds like awful weather — we’re still the poster child for global warming and climate change.

        Liked by 1 person

      • LOL – yesh ….. and I don’t know why I’m laughing …. well then yeah, you know Canadian weather, eh? And the Ice Storm ….. now that was something else ….. and I keep asking myself ….. in all honesty …. why the hell I’m still living in a place like this?!

        Like

Comments are closed.