Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

B&P Shadorma & Beyond – April 2, 2016

Hello Folks … today I’m going to post a photo:

Now I would like you to write either an elfje or a shadorma … or perhaps a combination of both inspiring yourself from this photo or its original – if you like, you might choose to use them both, in this case I’d advise you to write a cleave poem which I came across last week through Jane Dougherty Writes:

original

By the way this month there are two great challenges: The NaPoWriMo for 2016 and the A to Z Challenge 2016!

Once you’ve completed your oeuvre please tag: Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie and B&P’s Shadorma & Beyond then link to our Mr. Linky app.

Have a great week and happy writing!

About Bastet

I love to read...I like to write...I've travelled the world and seen the sites. I'm past my prime and feel so young, especially when near the young. I'm writing this blog, to remember, to think and to share...with the hopes that someone else will make a comment that will stimulate new thoughts and pathways. Actually, I'm a gabber, so the logical extension of gabbing is blogging! ;-)

15 comments on “B&P Shadorma & Beyond – April 2, 2016

  1. Pingback: Powerful/Invisible | A Glass of Bubbly

  2. Pingback: Tree Gazing – writing in north norfolk

  3. Rall
    April 2, 2016

    http://rallentanda.blogspot.com.au/2016/04/handel-harp-concerto-in-b-flat-major-op.html

    Sorry Georgia…did not use you lovely painting as a prompt…just shadormarised a poem. I might do a cleave later on. Enjoy these form sessions. Enjoy your weekend.

  4. Pingback: (s) MLMM Shadorma + : Color Blind (4.2) | Jules Longer Strands of Gems

  5. julespaige
    April 2, 2016

    I like the photo. I touched upon it while intertwining a Shadorma and an Elfje
    Sort of a different cleaving? I’ll have to look at that form another time.

    Color Blind

  6. Candy
    April 3, 2016

    love the little elfji! thanks for introducing us to this form.

  7. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 1 – “True Colours” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  8. Pingback: Poetry challenge Cleave Poem: the entries – Jane Dougherty Writes

  9. Pingback: Jimi’s b’day – Phylor's Blog

  10. taleweavering
    April 5, 2016

    Warning: anything I write that has the word structure is the poetic form description may best be a post to avoid — I may be an alien from another world doing mind-creep on you all with bad poetry.
    Great prompt — love the funky foto.

  11. Pingback: B&P Shadorma & Beyond – Psychedelic Tree – ladyleemanila

  12. Pingback: A to Z Challenge – The Letter E – April 6, 2016 | Bastet and Sekhmet's Library

Leave a Reply

