Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Writing Prompt #153 “Collage 20”

Collage 20.jpg

First let me apologize for my absence/delays I have been having computer problems. A replacement has been purchased but it’s not ready yet.

The quote “Tell me what it is you plan to do with your one wild and precious life.” Mary Oliver

What is the underlying theme? What’s the story here? The overarching emotions? If you like you can read them like panels in a comic strip it’s up to you how your interpret them. Literal or abstract are both perfectly acceptable.

Tag: Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie and Writing Prompt

Ping or leave your link in the comments below

On another note I have decided to continue with the collages. I have made several more and will continue to post them every other Sunday for the time being. If you have some great quote suggestions leave them in the comments below!

Add your link to Mr Linky

About mindlovemisery

Music: PJ Harvey, Radio Head, Fleetwood Mac, David Usher/Moist, Johnny Cash, Portishead, Damien Rice (basically I am a 90s kid I like alternative, grunge, Industrial and other types of metal, oldies, punk, rock etc.) Authors: Sylvia Plath, James Baldwin, Edmund White, Arthur Rimbaud, Jim Carrol, Jeff Noon, etc. Movies: A Clock Work Orange, Fight Club, House of Flying Daggers (I like a lot of cult movies, horror, comedy, drama, I don't like action and fantasy is terrifying lol) Philosophical Beliefs: Buddhism, Daoism, Shintoism (before it changed under Nationalism), The Transcendent Order Favorite Video Game: Planescape Torment What I do: read, write, yoga, pilates, weight-lift, walk, study philosophy and psychology, dance like a crazy person, paint, dream etc. Qualities: stubborn, sarcastic, teasing, playful, open, flirtatious, eccentric, passionate, forgetful, open-minded I am 32 and married (almost 13 years) with a beautiful 5 year old daughter. Everyone thinks I'm a hippie.

17 comments on “Writing Prompt #153 “Collage 20”

  1. Pingback: Writing Prompt #153 “Collage 20” – Mother and Daughter | Morpethroad

  2. Pingback: The Endless Quest – ladyleemanila

  3. Pingback: Song of a Modern Prospero – writing in north norfolk

  4. Pingback: A Reckless Decision | artistic smash

  5. Pingback: the elephantine-pressures of being | adarkenedhouse

  6. a darkened house
    April 4, 2016

    “Wonderful collage. I’m interested in the process,” she said.

    • mindlovemisery
      April 10, 2016

      The making process? Did you want to make one?

      • a darkened house
        April 10, 2016

        I’d like to learn the process, sometime,” she said, “but my energy stores are at about zero. I find what you create so fascinating.”

      • mindlovemisery
        April 11, 2016

        Well there is a program I use because I am not tech savvy and could never manage it on Gimp or PhotoShop

        https://www.befunky.com/features/collage-maker/

        Next I choose a quote and usually I stumble across them online, facebook and such but sometimes I look up specific writers or sometimes do more generic searches with a topic in mind. Hubbie also stumbles across quotes online that he shares with me, same for words (you can thank him for some of the wordle words).

        Once I have the quote it gives me more of a direction, a vibe, a mood that I can play with. In reading the quote sometimes I think of specific objects or colors. I might think blue and feather and then go off looking for individual images. I generally like to include at least one living thing in the image a plant, a person, an animal. Often I include people because they can emote so well. I also browse through free wallpapers and images and save ones I like and I can look through those saved images and see if anything speaks to me. It really is all about instincts, this feels right sort of thing. I don’t really know why exactly I choose certain images other than it makes sense to me on some unconscious, dream-like level. I think collage making is a lot like writing poetry.

        hugs and love

  7. Pingback: Writing Prompt #153 ~ A Wonderful Life – Word Adventures

  8. MyLovingWife
    April 5, 2016

    A little late again but it’s finally up.

  9. Pingback: (f) Prompt Mash: Agrarian Whether (4.5) | Jules in Flashy Fiction

  10. julespaige
    April 5, 2016

    A little mashing:
    Agrarian Whether

  11. Pingback: One Life to Live – in medias res by Melinda Kucsera

  12. a darkened house
    April 11, 2016

    “Thanks for the information,” she said. “And you do compose your collages as visual poetry. A wonderful way to express so many emotions and circumstances.,” she added.

    • mindlovemisery
      April 11, 2016

      thank you so much. If you do create a collage that you would like to be included in the collage prompt feel free to send it =)

Leave a Reply

