Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Wordle #60 “May 11, 2015″

Week 60

1. Screw

2. Bristle

3. Bombinate (to make a humming or buzzing noise)

4. Ceramic

5. Intricate

6. Classic

7. Slant

8. Vellichor (the strange wistfulness of used bookstores)

9. Tunnel

10. Dire

11. Impinge

12. Corduroy

Use at least 10 of the words to create a story or poem

The words can appear in an alternate form

Use the words in any order that you like.

“Once you’ve completed your post, please tag: Mindlovesmisery’s MenagerieandWordle.  Ping us back or put you post’s address into the comments and add your info to the Mr. Linky! Thanks and ciao, Bastet.”

 

About mindlovemisery

Music: PJ Harvey, Radio Head, Fleetwood Mac, David Usher/Moist, Johnny Cash, Portishead, Damien Rice (basically I am a 90s kid I like alternative, grunge, Industrial and other types of metal, oldies, punk, rock etc.) Authors: Sylvia Plath, James Baldwin, Edmund White, Arthur Rimbaud, Jim Carrol, Jeff Noon, etc. Movies: A Clock Work Orange, Fight Club, House of Flying Daggers (I like a lot of cult movies, horror, comedy, drama, I don't like action and fantasy is terrifying lol) Philosophical Beliefs: Buddhism, Daoism, Shintoism (before it changed under Nationalism), The Transcendent Order Favorite Video Game: Planescape Torment What I do: read, write, yoga, pilates, weight-lift, walk, study philosophy and psychology, dance like a crazy person, paint, dream etc. Qualities: stubborn, sarcastic, teasing, playful, open, flirtatious, eccentric, passionate, forgetful, open-minded I am 32 and married (almost 13 years) with a beautiful 5 year old daughter. Everyone thinks I'm a hippie.

19 comments on “Wordle #60 “May 11, 2015″

  1. Pingback: Wordle #60 “Vellichor” | mindlovemisery

  2. Pingback: Wordle #60 “May 11, 2015″ My Neighbour | Morpethroad

  3. Pingback: My Mother – Writing Prompt #106 “Valuable Lessons from Mom” and Wordle #60 “May 11, 2015″ | ladyleemanila

  4. Pingback: The Dragon’s Lyre Cataloging Sheila #8 (5.11 f) | Jules in Flashy Fiction

  5. julespaige
    May 11, 2015

    What a fun list 😉
    I’ve posted my link 🙂

  6. hitandrun1964
    May 11, 2015

    as
    I
    walked
    toward
    my
    favorite
    bookstore
    I
    once
    again
    noticed
    the
    classic
    and
    intricate
    metal
    work
    above
    the
    door
    the
    delicate
    ceramic
    tiles
    used
    as
    trim
    some
    straight
    some
    placed
    on
    a
    slant
    as
    if
    the
    artist
    couldn’t
    concentrate
    due
    to
    bombinate
    ringing
    in
    her
    ears
    a
    lost
    screw
    lay
    on
    the
    sidewalk
    and
    I
    smiled
    as
    the
    vellichor
    of
    the
    shop
    made
    my
    senses
    bristle
    with
    joy

    • mindlovemisery
      May 11, 2015

      Nothing like vellichor is there? I get so excited going into bookstores. Wonderful job Gigi

    • whimsygizmo
      May 12, 2015

      Love this, Gigi. Sideways, it looks and feels like books on a long shelf. 🙂

  7. hitandrun1964
    May 11, 2015

    Oh, me too:) It’s truly like walking into a magical space. I feel as if the books get all excited to see us because they know we love them so much. They call to us as we walk by, asking to be picked up, read, brought home. But the books know people and only those who recognize us will reach out. There’s a certain energy between books and people, they know who they belong to and who belongs to them. If we pick up the wrong book they cringe and try to get back to the shelf fearful they will be purchased and brought to the wrong place. That’s why we have to be careful about the books we choose. Like a puppy, you have to fit, so that love comes naturally:) ❤

    • mindlovemisery
      May 12, 2015

      This is very moving Gigi =) I feel a connection to books as well. When I feel I can’t write just touching a book not even reading it and I feel alive again. They definitely have an energy, a way of bonding/communcating with you

  8. whimsygizmo
    May 12, 2015

    Oh, man. Can’t thank you enough for the knowledge of a word to describe the feeling of a used bookstore. Goodness.
    https://whimsygizmo.wordpress.com/2015/05/12/vellichor/

    • mindlovemisery
      May 12, 2015

      I was happy to have discovered it myself, I had to share it!

  9. phylor
    May 13, 2015

    oops — my 1st wordle link will take you not to “drowning” so I’m going to use the link here and double-link in the blenza

    • mindlovemisery
      May 13, 2015

      I hope it gets better and becomes a good day XD

      • phylor
        May 14, 2015

        Thanks! There are just some days I can’t quite get in sync with reality around me.

  10. Pingback: Second-Hand Bookstore – Wordleing – May 16, 2015 | Bastet and Sekhmet's Library

  11. Pingback: queens ~ one third | What was it??

  12. Pingback: queens ~ one third – Dreamsong: Vision & Wyrd

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 11, 2015 by in Wordle and tagged , , , , , , .
