Wordle #60 “May 11, 2015″

Week 60

1. Screw

2. Bristle

3. Bombinate (to make a humming or buzzing noise)

4. Ceramic

5. Intricate

6. Classic

7. Slant

8. Vellichor (the strange wistfulness of used bookstores)

9. Tunnel

10. Dire

11. Impinge

12. Corduroy

Use at least 10 of the words to create a story or poem

The words can appear in an alternate form

Use the words in any order that you like.

“Once you’ve completed your post, please tag: Mindlovesmisery’s MenagerieandWordle.  Ping us back or put you post’s address into the comments and add your info to the Mr. Linky! Thanks and ciao, Bastet.”

 

19 comments

  1. as
    I
    walked
    toward
    my
    favorite
    bookstore
    I
    once
    again
    noticed
    the
    classic
    and
    intricate
    metal
    work
    above
    the
    door
    the
    delicate
    ceramic
    tiles
    used
    as
    trim
    some
    straight
    some
    placed
    on
    a
    slant
    as
    if
    the
    artist
    couldn’t
    concentrate
    due
    to
    bombinate
    ringing
    in
    her
    ears
    a
    lost
    screw
    lay
    on
    the
    sidewalk
    and
    I
    smiled
    as
    the
    vellichor
    of
    the
    shop
    made
    my
    senses
    bristle
    with
    joy

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, me too:) It’s truly like walking into a magical space. I feel as if the books get all excited to see us because they know we love them so much. They call to us as we walk by, asking to be picked up, read, brought home. But the books know people and only those who recognize us will reach out. There’s a certain energy between books and people, they know who they belong to and who belongs to them. If we pick up the wrong book they cringe and try to get back to the shelf fearful they will be purchased and brought to the wrong place. That’s why we have to be careful about the books we choose. Like a puppy, you have to fit, so that love comes naturally:) ❤

    Like

    • This is very moving Gigi =) I feel a connection to books as well. When I feel I can’t write just touching a book not even reading it and I feel alive again. They definitely have an energy, a way of bonding/communcating with you

      Like

  3. oops — my 1st wordle link will take you not to “drowning” so I’m going to use the link here and double-link in the blenza

    Like

Comments are closed.