Shadorma Photo Prompt #7 – Shopping

Hello everyone!  First of let me thank these great bloggers and writers for their participation in last week’s prompt!

Gagnon trial (Shadorma) | Traces of the Soul

Belief | Pen Kisses Paper

Tangerine (Shadorma – Elfje – Shadorma) | Blog It or Lose It!

MORNING SKY: Shadorma and Elfje | My Silent Escapes

From Dusk to Night!Vignette

The Sleeping Child| A Glass of Bubbly Wine

Bastet’s Shadorma Photo Prompt #6: Bring Back Our Girls| Reading Pleasure


I don’t know about you, but I love bookshops, art material shops and of course quaint ethnic shops.  This is a photo of a shop in Rovereto dedicated to books, art supplies and prints.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The prompt for today is shopping!

A shadorma is composed of six non-rhyming lines (sestina or sextet) and the syllable pattern is 3-5-3-3-7-5.  It can have as many stanzas as you like, just as long as each stanza follows the syllable pattern mentioned above .  You have a week to create you poems so be patient and let the photo inspire you!  Or use your own photograph or art work!

Once you’ve written your post tag:  Shadorma and Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie, then put your info onto the Mr. Linky app!  If you ping me back, I’ll be able to read your post asap because I will be notified that you’ve written the post…That’s all there is to it!

See you next week and have fun!  Bastet!

12 comments

    • lol! yeah I see a shadorma coming my way!!! Second hand book stores are so cool! And this week I decided not to write a sample shadorma, I wanted to see what would happen and participate myself!

      Like

Comments are closed.