Dream Interpretation #13 ~ Kissing Dreams

Image from Snow White @ Pexels

Recently, I had a kissing dream. It involved someone I dated a long time ago ~ what does it mean? Well, as it turns out, there are many ways to interpret a kiss in a dream and it all depends upon the specifics of the kiss, according to Check My Dream. Honestly, I can’t remember the specifics of mine, except I’m pretty sure it was a “standard” kiss on the lips. The site notes that this could mean I am unsatisfied with my current partner, which I suppose makes sense, since I don’t have one! Anyway, check out the site to get a detailed interpretation of your kiss dream.

Another site, Dream-Meaning, gives an in-depth explanation about what kissing an ex could mean:

“In general, dreaming about your ex represent you bring up some qualities and emotions that you have felt about your past. Simply dreaming about your ex does not necessarily mean you want to reunite and get back together. More often, the dream is about how you evaluate yourself in your current relationship and romantic life.”

We need to remember how we felt in the dream ~ were we happy with the ex, getting back together, kissing, jealous they were with someone new, scared, etc.? This information is necessary to correctly interpret the dream. I think I was happy in my ex dream, so this could reflect a simple longing to be in a relationship again.

How about you? Please write about your kissing/ex dream and link back to this post. See you in two weeks!

3 comments

Comments are closed.