Sunday Writing Prompt “Collage Prompt #43”

Collage 45.jpg

The quote “You get a strange feeling when you’re about to leave a place, like you’ll not only miss the people you love but you’ll miss the person you are now at this time and place because you’ll never be this way ever again.” Azar Nafisi

The images

Delicate pink snail shell with a hole in it on a bed of rocks with tiny blue flowers

Painting of a beautiful woman holding a mirror and admiring herself with 2 servants helping her get ready, one woman is seated, one woman stands to her right, a man hides behind a room divider peeping in, dress on main female green/yellow/white from a time long past

Roller Skates (red with yellow laces, black and white photo)

Female Sim character with pink pigtails, large, silver, spiral hoop earrings, and bold pink makeup

Colorful metal cat

What is the underlying theme? What’s the story here? The overarching emotions? If you like you can read them like panels in a comic strip it’s up to you how your interpret them. Literal or abstract are both perfectly acceptable. I got out of order with my collage prompts so please let me know if ever you see a repeat!

14 comments

  1. Oh my, I haven’t done one of your collage challenges in ages! I’m just getting ready to try the wordle with letter D, having resumed following you again (started yet another blog, good grief!). It’s nice and familiar here, welcoming–I hope you are well, dear heart ❤ No use in telling you my name, as it's changed a billion times…but maybe my writing will be vaguely familiar to you–if not, no problem 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.