Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille, November 16th 2016 find the silence

Meditation in Himalayas

Dear friends of MLMM,

First I have to make my excuses, because last week I was a day to early with publishing Heeding Haiku With …

Welcome at a new week of Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille, the weekly feature on haiku or haibun. Last week I asked you to create a haibun with a maximum of 75 words and it was a great challenge I think, mayby even somewhat to difficult, but … well a challenging feature is always a joy.

This week I have a nice theme for you which you may interpret as you like it yourself. I will give you the theme: find the silence.

And here is one of my own haiku to give you an idea and to inspire you:

deep silence
the beauty of a cobweb
morning sunrise

© Chèvrefeuille

Have fun!

When you have written your haiku, please TAG Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuille and Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie. Then add your link to the Mister Linky widget below.