Tale Weaver #82: out my kitchen window

out-my-kitchen-window-as-web-save

This is the view out my kitchen window in mid-July.

Spring and summer bring flowers and garden ornaments. Fall is acorns and swirls of leaves; winter snow and ice.

Then, there are the day-dreaming things – unicorns, Victorian tea parties, medieval encampments, portals, fantasyscapes. Whatever story I’m head-writing can get projected onto that tiny piece of lawn.

Weave a story about what you see out a window of your place: real time or phantasmagorical.

When you’ve woven your tale, please tag it with Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie and Tale Weaver. Create a pingback (or leave the url for your post in the comments section). Don’t forget to click our designer Mr. Linky button, and add your name and tale to the list.

For inspiration:

 Credence Clearwater Revival: Out My Back Door

. . . Imagination sets in pretty soon I’m singin’ / Doo doo doo lookin’ out my back door. / There’s a giant doing cartwheels, a statue wearin’ high heels. /Look at all the happy creatures dancing on the lawn. / . . .Tambourines and elephants are playing in the band.

Dr. Seuss: What I Saw on Mulberry Street. (1937)

That’s nothing to tell of,
That won’t do of course …
Just a broke-down wagon
That’s drawn by a horse.

That can’t be my story. That’s only a start.
I’ll say that a ZEBRA was pulling that cart!
And that is a story that no one can beat,
When I say that I saw it on Mulberry Street. . . .

14 comments

  1. So I feel I need to give a bit of an explanation to mine; I’ve been playing with this storyline for a little while but I had no idea how to go about it.
    Thing is: I did see that young kid coming out of the building opposite mine today with dark trousers and long sleeved sweater in 37C. And it sort of put the story on the track. I’m guessing it still needs work but this first draft respects the feel I wanted to give the story… there’s always something to discover about people around you. You never know what secret/pain/sorrow they hide from the rest of the world.

    Like

  2. Love your photo outside your kitchen window…I am so new to this blogging and would love to know how you get to put a photo on your blog…and I am not tech savy ..not sure what a pingback is. Can you give me any hints? Thanks.

    /

    Like

Comments are closed.