Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille August 3rd 2016 haibun imagination

Dear friends of MLMM,

Welcome at a new Heeding Haiku With … episode. Last week I challenged you to write a haiku inspired on “one with nature” so this week it is haibun time again.
This week I thought … “let me take it easy”, because I am a very busy guy, but also loyal to the promises I made. One of those promises is to create an Heeding Haiku With … episode every week.
But … how can I take it easy? Well … that’s easy I challenge you to create a haibun with a maximum of 250 words (including the haiku or tanka) inspired on the following image:

naaktslak

Snail (photo found here) – a Dutch website sorry

I once created a haiga with this photo, but I have never done a haibun about a snail. So I have to try it myself too.

But maybe … I can inspire you by sharing a “double tanka”:

watching a snail
in the light of the full moon
just a silver trail
points me to the right place
mountain monastery

mountain monastery
finally becoming one
I bow to my master

Matsuo Basho told me the way
to watch a snail

© Chèvrefeuille

Have fun!

When you have written your haiku, please TAG Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuille and Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie. Then add your link to the Mister Linky widget below.

About Chèvrefeuille

I am a Dutch haiku poet. And I am the owner and host of the weblog "Carpe Diem, a daily haiku meme" on Blogger (or Blogspot). I am writing haiku since the late eighties and in 2005 I became an international known haiku poet and in 2011 ten of my haiku were included in a worldwide anthology "Spasms of Light". With that anthology I became an even more known haiku poet. In October 2012 I started my daily haiku meme.

7 comments on “Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille August 3rd 2016 haibun imagination

  1. Pingback: Of Slugs and Snails – writing in north norfolk

  2. Pingback: A Snail Haibun – WritersDream9

  3. Pingback: (s) MLMM haibun/ Immeasurable Movement (8.3) | Jules Longer Strands of Gems

  4. Pingback: Seeds of Hopes and Dreams | Doodles and Scribbles

  5. Rosemary Nissen-Wade
    August 6, 2016

    Beautiful double tanka!

  6. Enjoyed writing after a long time

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 3, 2016 by in Uncategorized.
