Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille August 3rd 2016 haibun imagination

Dear friends of MLMM,

Welcome at a new Heeding Haiku With … episode. Last week I challenged you to write a haiku inspired on “one with nature” so this week it is haibun time again.
This week I thought … “let me take it easy”, because I am a very busy guy, but also loyal to the promises I made. One of those promises is to create an Heeding Haiku With … episode every week.
But … how can I take it easy? Well … that’s easy I challenge you to create a haibun with a maximum of 250 words (including the haiku or tanka) inspired on the following image:

naaktslak
Snail (photo found here) – a Dutch website sorry

I once created a haiga with this photo, but I have never done a haibun about a snail. So I have to try it myself too.

But maybe … I can inspire you by sharing a “double tanka”:

watching a snail
in the light of the full moon
just a silver trail
points me to the right place
mountain monastery

mountain monastery
finally becoming one
I bow to my master

Matsuo Basho told me the way
to watch a snail

© Chèvrefeuille

Have fun!

When you have written your haiku, please TAG Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuille and Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie. Then add your link to the Mister Linky widget below.

7 comments

Comments are closed.