Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Tale Weaver #79: Wormhole

image: wormhole through space by vepman, deviant art.

To paraphrase the movie trailer, II’mm bbaacckk. I want to thank Pat, Wild Child47, for graciously and expertly handling Tale Weavers when I really needed a break. I will always appreciate her help. And thank you to Michael, ever the gentleman, for welcoming me back on the tale weaver team. So, here’s the first installment in my Series II. Enjoy.

It can happen to anyone:

Renovating the bathroom, the contractors open up a portal to Hell.*

You’re looking for a late night snack, and a station stop on the space-time continuum appears in your fridge.

A wormhole of sizeable portions to a parallel universe becomes part of your back deck décor during a family bbq.

In other words, some sort of an extraordinary portal opens into your ordinary day.

Weave a tale of venturing into one of these portals, as yourself, or a character. What is the experience like? Where do you end up?

Or, does someone, something emerge from the portal thus entering your world? What effect does that have on your day and the world?

So weave us a tale, then tag it with Mindlovemisery and Tale Weaver. Create a ping-back by linking your post to this post. Come on back, click our customized linky button, and add your name to the list.

I look forward to your “there and back agains.”

*See Promptly Written, Portal to Hell – Horror Flash Fiction by Lori Carlson

About taleweavering

"I think I made you up inside my head.” Sylvia Plath

28 comments on “Tale Weaver #79: Wormhole

  1. Pingback: Pixie Portals – Phylor's Blog

  2. Pingback: Tale Weaver #79: Wormhole – Hell’s Coffee Shop | Morpethroad

  3. Lori Carlson
    August 4, 2016

    Thank you for making my story a part of your prompting.

    • taleweavering
      August 4, 2016

      You are quite welcome, Lori, as the idea came from your bathroom renovation story.

  4. Pingback: Bookworm Holes – writing in north norfolk

  5. Shadeau
    August 5, 2016

    WOW, such a challenging prompt!

    • taleweavering
      August 6, 2016

      I think you’re up for it, take your time — no best before due dates of vortexes and wormholes. 🙂

      • Shadeau
        August 6, 2016

        I’ll be pondering it…slowly 🙂 Thanks always for the vote of confidence 🙂

      • taleweavering
        August 10, 2016

        🙂

  6. Pingback: Tale Weaver/Craving ~ Endless Knot – Word Adventures

    • taleweavering
      August 6, 2016

      This is amazing story telling. You took my breath away. Within one story you able to weave very satisfactorily and convincingly together many branches of the tale’s trunk.
      Thank you so much for participating in Tale Weaver, and I hope you do so again. Unless you are swept away into another vortex next Thursday 🙂

      • MyLovingWife
        August 6, 2016

        Thank you so much for your praise 🙂
        You know how sometimes you have things to fall into places. There were three things I knew right away.
        1. The last sentence would be the same as the first.
        2. The words ‘fighter’ and ‘pure maiden’ shouldn’t be taken at face value.
        3. She would come back having learned that she’s not what she thinks she is.
        I didn’t know exactly how it would happen and the “ghosts” were sort of surprising even to me but it was fun to write.
        Thank you for a wonderful challenge.
        I still need to post my ugly duckling one but it went through 4 versions already 😛 .

  7. taleweavering
    August 6, 2016

    For anyone who has contributed to this week’s tale weaver, and not received any feedback from my I’m terribly sorry.
    I had great difficulties with WordPress awhile ago, and a new set of problems has begun — I am unable to get comments published where they belong.
    Like the comment about meant for Stephanie of the tuna sandwich vortex. No matter how I tried, I was denied access to commenting. Not sure what this will all mean, but I may have to shut down this blog, and start another one with new admin access.
    Who knows — but I do read your stories — the next two are exciting ones by Michael, and I don’t think he’ll have the same problem (least I hope not).

  8. taleweavering
    August 6, 2016

    “Like the comment ABOVE meant for Stephanie . .. “

  9. Melinda Kucsera
    August 6, 2016

    oooo what an awesome prompt!

  10. wildchild47
    August 6, 2016

    Welcome back 😀

    And it was my pleasure to fill in and work alongside Michael 🙂

    Great prompt and image ….. and I hope the WP gremlins have worked themselves out!

    • taleweavering
      August 10, 2016

      Not as I would have liked. Comments fail, wordpress decides who I am no matter how I log in, yuck. I’m thinking of just creating a third me who does both prompts and to hell with everything else.

      • wildchild47
        August 10, 2016

        LOL! sorry, not laughing at you or the situation at all – but fear not, don’t take it personally – the WP gremlins are having a field day with a huge number of people, either logging in, or comments and pingbacks failing, etc. – you are in great company during this weird electrically charged time, so just try to hang in there …

      • taleweavering
        August 11, 2016

        At least I’m not alone!

      • wildchild47
        August 11, 2016

        Nope! It’s been quite the interesting chain of events …. perhaps it’s some sort of weird wormhole at work 😉

    • taleweavering
      August 10, 2016

      Oh, and on a less bitchy note, thanks again for giving me a break. And, for liking the prompt.

      • wildchild47
        August 10, 2016

        s’okay, bitch away, WP is being slightly off-kilter lately 😉

  11. taleweavering
    August 7, 2016

    I am still doing battle — think I need an anti-gremlin amulet or talisman!
    Working along side Michael is a pleasant task. Glad you got the chance to do so.
    Thanks again — it made a big difference that you could help out.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 4, 2016 by in Tale Weaver and tagged , , , .
