Wordle #114 “June 20th, 2016”

Week 114

1. Elderberry

2. Climate

3. Atrabilious (gloomy; morose; melancholy; morbid.irritable; bad-tempered; splenetic.)

4.License

5. Singe

6. Dream

7. Obstruct

8. Cerise (moderate to deep red)

9. Fugitive

10. Hesitation

11. Random

12.Length

Use at least 10 of the words to create a story or poem

The words can appear in an alternate form

Use the words in any order that you like.

Tag: Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie and Wordle

Ping or leave your link in the comments below

Add your link to Mr Linky

15 comments

  1. I know that most of the participants at this point write poetry for the prompts and probably aren’t interested in prose, but in case you want to see it, I created a new chapter for Fetch based on this prompt at peppersfetch dot blogspot dot com

    Like

  2. […] My hesitations imbue me like a dream, the mythical fugitive-atrabilious. I am a tenement singed by a foreign climate and fingers steeped in elderberry wine. I have known only the obstructions random and superfluous. I follow your gaze, the terrible lengths, the proverbial extractions and I wonder if I too possess a certain gravity, a gravity that incites shadows instead of men, a license to surrender and in surrendering, be. – I fumble with a tube of mascara, blackening the elemental eye with its translucent cliches. I paint my lips cerise- a crude and uninspired Bacchanalia- my face flounders from sight. I prefer puddles, to oceans laboriously deep, cheap mondegreen cocktails to bald-faced tonics. I want to be loved to feel my heart heaving until all the blood has gone from my body. I chase silverfish from a stack of old books vetted like cadavers I reach inside those weeping sheaths rancid with misfortune and pull with all my might. – For https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com/2016/06/13/wordle-113-june-13th-2016/ and https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com/2016/06/20/wordle-114-june-20th-2016/ […]

    Like

Comments are closed.