Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille December 2nd 2015

Dear friends of MLMM,

What a joy to bring another episode of Heeding Haiku With … to you. This week it’s again time for haibun and this week I love to challenge you to write a haibun (prose and poetry) with a maximum of 75 words including the haiku. You may choose your own theme, but maybe you can look at the time of year for your haibun. I love to share a haibun here with you which I have written back in 2013.

MELT

After the rough and cold winter. Snow is finally melting. I can smell spring and in wonder I will look to the sprouting trees and bushes as if I saw it for the first time. I bow my head in front of Buddha who’s smile is seen again now,  the snow has almost gone.

finally again
I can see the smile of Buddha
the snow has gone

© Chèvrefeuille 2013

When you have written your haibun, please TAG Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuille and Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie. Then add your link to the Mister Linky widget below.

About Chèvrefeuille

I am a Dutch haiku poet. And I am the owner and host of the weblog "Carpe Diem, a daily haiku meme" on Blogger (or Blogspot). I am writing haiku since the late eighties and in 2005 I became an international known haiku poet and in 2011 ten of my haiku were included in a worldwide anthology "Spasms of Light". With that anthology I became an even more known haiku poet. In October 2012 I started my daily haiku meme.

16 comments on “Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille December 2nd 2015

  1. Pingback: Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille December 2nd 2015 | ladyleemanilasphotos

  2. Bastet
    December 2, 2015

    lovely challenge Chèvrefeuille.

  3. Pingback: Reflections – Haibun – December 2, 2015 | Bastet and Sekhmet's Library

  4. Pingback: Don’t Give Up | Debi's Poems

  5. georgeplace2013
    December 2, 2015

    I’m beginning to love Haibun

    • Chèvrefeuille
      December 2, 2015

      Haibun is really an awesome way of writing poetry. Basho’ s ‘narrow road into the deep north’ is one of the most famous haibun. Worth reading …

    • Chèvrefeuille
      December 15, 2015

      Great to hear that.

  6. writersdream9
    December 3, 2015

    I had a great time writing this. I am still not confident with the form but enjoy learning and growing! Thank you, Chevrefeuille!

    • Chèvrefeuille
      December 15, 2015

      Time is important and patience to learn the several used forms in Japanese poetry.

  7. Pingback: Ocean Sunrise | Ada's Poetry Alcove

  8. Pingback: Watcher (a haibun for MLMM 12.4 s) | Jules Longer Strands of Gems

  9. julespaige
    December 4, 2015

    Taken from a stroll just yesterday…
    Watcher

  10. Pingback: Indian Summer (haibun) | Tournesol dans un Jardin

  11. Pingback: Indian Summer (haibun) | Traces of the Soul

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 2, 2015 by in Haibun, Heeding Haiku and tagged .
