Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille December 2nd 2015

Dear friends of MLMM,

What a joy to bring another episode of Heeding Haiku With … to you. This week it’s again time for haibun and this week I love to challenge you to write a haibun (prose and poetry) with a maximum of 75 words including the haiku. You may choose your own theme, but maybe you can look at the time of year for your haibun. I love to share a haibun here with you which I have written back in 2013.

MELT

After the rough and cold winter. Snow is finally melting. I can smell spring and in wonder I will look to the sprouting trees and bushes as if I saw it for the first time. I bow my head in front of Buddha who’s smile is seen again now,  the snow has almost gone.

finally again
I can see the smile of Buddha
the snow has gone

© Chèvrefeuille 2013

When you have written your haibun, please TAG Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuille and Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie. Then add your link to the Mister Linky widget below.

16 comments

Comments are closed.