Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Writing Prompt #99 “Vernalagnia” March 22, 2015

Vernalagnia_905

Vernalagnia is the romantic mood heralded by spring. Flowers in bloom, the opening of the chrysalis, reproduction cycles, sunshine and downpour, renewal. Given the heaviness of the previous two prompts I thought we could use something light. refreshing and dare I say romantic. Love poems, lustful poems, nature poems, hopeful philosophical poems take your pick =)

When you have written your poem(s), please TAG MindLoveMisery’s Menagerie. Then add your link to the Mister Linky widget below.

 

About mindlovemisery

Music: PJ Harvey, Radio Head, Fleetwood Mac, David Usher/Moist, Johnny Cash, Portishead, Damien Rice (basically I am a 90s kid I like alternative, grunge, Industrial and other types of metal, oldies, punk, rock etc.) Authors: Sylvia Plath, James Baldwin, Edmund White, Arthur Rimbaud, Jim Carrol, Jeff Noon, etc. Movies: A Clock Work Orange, Fight Club, House of Flying Daggers (I like a lot of cult movies, horror, comedy, drama, I don't like action and fantasy is terrifying lol) Philosophical Beliefs: Buddhism, Daoism, Shintoism (before it changed under Nationalism), The Transcendent Order Favorite Video Game: Planescape Torment What I do: read, write, yoga, pilates, weight-lift, walk, study philosophy and psychology, dance like a crazy person, paint, dream etc. Qualities: stubborn, sarcastic, teasing, playful, open, flirtatious, eccentric, passionate, forgetful, open-minded I am 32 and married (almost 13 years) with a beautiful 5 year old daughter. Everyone thinks I'm a hippie.

17 comments on “Writing Prompt #99 “Vernalagnia” March 22, 2015

  1. Pingback: Writing Prompt #99 “Vernalagnia” and Sunday Photo Fiction | ladyleemanila

  2. Pingback: Writing Prompt #99 “Vernalagnia” March 22, 2015 – My Words | Morpethroad

  3. Pingback: Nascent Temptress | scottishmomus

  4. Pingback: Current (Brian Strong 13) : Fiction/haibun 3.22 f | Jules in Flashy Fiction

  5. julespaige
    March 22, 2015

    I just have fun… A friend says it isn’t easy…but I think it is, working the prompts into my Brian Strong series – This makes number 13.

    https://julesinflashyfiction.wordpress.com/2015/03/22/current-brian-strong-13-fictionhaibun-3-22-f/

    • mindlovemisery
      March 22, 2015

      I am so glad you enjoy the prompts Jules because we love having you!

      • julespaige
        March 22, 2015

        It is the prompts that help to write the story. They give me direction. There is always that challenge to see which character will fit best not only with MLM prompts but with the other prompts too. And then for the Brian Strong series to see which ‘electrical’ word will best fit the written piece – as more times than not I put the title to the piece last. I have a list of all the electric words I want to eventually use. I’m not sure what will happen when I run out of compatible word for titles 🙂 Maybe that will be when the story ends? Or maybe not? 😉

      • mindlovemisery
        March 22, 2015

        The prompts help me as well, they are like keys to all those doors which are locked inside of me

  6. Pingback: koi as ice – Phylor's Blog

  7. phylor
    March 22, 2015

    Nice to celebrate the vernal equinox. The day we got 4 inches of snow, lol.

    • mindlovemisery
      March 22, 2015

      It is cold here again too and we’ve also had snow but I can dream about Spring lol

  8. Heather
    March 22, 2015

    I’ve linked to my collage “The Lover.”

  9. humbird
    March 23, 2015

    The picture really provokes…Thank you, Amber 🙂

    • mindlovemisery
      March 23, 2015

      I am glad =) This is going to sound strange but my name isn’t Amber it isn’t even a penname or anything I use it is problem with my Google account. I can’t post to Blogger sites using WordPress (sometimes depends of the settings on the individual site) so all that is left that works is the Google Account which continues to refer to me as Amber even though I have changed it. I think my account is sentient and named Amber lol

      The name I use online is Yves

  10. Pingback: Merge | consciouscacophony

Leave a Reply

