Fairytale Prompt #5

As fairytales were turned into movie scripts, we could watch the characters come to life on screen. Along with that came soundtracks which added another layer of magic to the stories. My strength is not knowledge in film appreciation but going off of my childhood memories, I believe Disney did a magnificent job twirling tales into cartoons and incorporating classical music. An example of that is the song Once Upon A Dream.

Once Upon A Dream is a song from Sleeping Beauty. You had the stirring music created by Tchaikovsky along with the beautiful lyrics written by Sammy Fain and Jack Lawrence. From that song came a line that I have always loved and it is the inspiration for today’s prompt……

I know you, I walked with you once upon a dream

So go on now…..go get lost in a dream and see who meet along the way.

Don’t forget to write your own tale down, post it on your blog then come back and add the link to the Mr Linky below.

 

 

 

10 comments

Comments are closed.