Bastet’s Shadorma Photo Prompt and A “Little One” – September 6, 2014

Hello World!  I was out walking the other day when I saw this little guy:

 

scarecrow
scarecrow

funny man
standing on the road
colorful
smiling man
made of straw and scraps of cloth
he scares away the fall

wistful
blissful
peaceful
playful
walking on that wistful blissful day
I went my peaceful and playful  way!

Shadorma is a Spanish 6-line syllabic poem of 3/5/3/3/7/5 syllable lines respectively. Simple as that.

Tyburn is a six line poem consisting of 2, 2, 2, 2, 9, 9 syllables.  The first four lines rhyme and are all descriptive words. The last two lines rhyme and incorporate the first, second, third, and fourth lines as the 5th through 8th syllables.

§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§

Once you’ve written your poem, put your link on Mr. Linky and be sure to tag … Mindlovesmisery’s Menagerie and Bastet’s Shadorma Prompt!

Ciao, Bastet!

26 comments

      • Uh no ….. unfortunately I can’t write poetry to form — as soon as I have to consider meter and stanzas and blah blah blah …. my brain has a nuclear meltdown.

        Like

      • Know what you mean actually … took me awhile to get the hang of it .. I don’t go into meter or iambs for the same reason. Heaven knows I’ve tried to get the hang of that stuff … but I have learnt how to count syllables due to haiku .. so the shadorma is easy for me … now the Tyburn is a tricky little devil due to the rhyming and because it’s little! Anyway .. I’m happy you enjoyed the post and gave me a chance to chatter a little 🙂 Have a great week!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Well for someone who has a bit of a tough time with all the techno biz – you certainly achieve great results – so well done!

        Chattering is always a lovely way to get to know people a little better – it was my pleasure and I wish you a wonderful week too 🙂

        Like

Comments are closed.