Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Fairytale Prompt #24

Before I unveil the fairytale prompt for this week I want to say thank you to the lady behind this entire site.  A couple of times I have had to email her in the morning letting her know I wasn’t able to write a prompt and she did it for me with no complaints. I have been very busy with work and school that sometimes even sitting for 15 minutes to write a prompt can be too much. Thank you so much, my friend, and I made sure to stay away for this weeks.

This weeks prompt is an image. I think my sleep deprivation has me longing to be in this picture. Unfortunately that is not how it works so I will just admire the painting and allow you all to create a story to go with it.

Screen Shot 2014-09-04 at 10.02.27 PM

 

After you have written your tale, please add a link to your blog through Mr Linky below (this time I remembered to add this option) and go back and read what some of our other talented people have written.

As always write what your heart desires and do no worry about the “rules” of a fairytale. Here we are all about experimenting with new ideas or maybe staying comfortable with what we know. Whatever you want just enjoy and enjoy other pieces of work.

 

About Anja

“Creativity is more than just being different. Anybody can plan weird; that’s easy. What’s hard is to be as simple as Bach. Making the simple, awesomely simple, that’s creativity” – Charles Mingus

10 comments on “Fairytale Prompt #24

  1. mindlovemisery
    September 5, 2014

    The image is beautiful Anja! (hugs)

  2. Pingback: mindlovemisery’s Menagerie fairy tale Friday: lady of the mountain | Phylor's Blog

  3. phylor
    September 5, 2014

    I took the traditional route, with the prerequisite plot and cast of characters. Guess I’m a traditionalist.

  4. Pingback: Laura A. Lord

  5. Pingback: Season Shift | Laura A. Lord

  6. Claudia {SparrowHawk}
    September 5, 2014

    It’s breathtaking!

  7. Pingback: Meadow Maiden (haibun) | Traces of the Soul

  8. Pingback: Fairytale Prompt #24 – On Awakening | Morpethroad

  9. Bastet
    September 7, 2014

    That is a really beautiful image!

  10. Pingback: The Story of the Forest – Fairy Tale – September 7, 2014 | Bastet and Sekhmet's Library

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 5, 2014 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , .
