Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille, July 31st 2019, clouds

clouds
Clouds (image found on You Tube)

Dear friends of MLMM,

First I have to apologize with being late publishing a new episode Heeding Haiku With, I had a very busy week and hadn’t time to create Heeding Haiku With earlier. This week I have a new challenge for you. Maybe I have done this earlier but I can’t recall that.

This week you can (ofcourse) choose to create a haiku or haibun, but if you choose to create a haibun … I love to challenge you to create a so called “One-Bun”, it’s a haibun-form created by Jim Kacian and the goal is to create a haibun that has only one line including the title, the prose and the haiku (in this case a one-line haiku). Let me give you an example of a “One-Bun”, written by myself:

Honeysuckle

shares its sweet perfume as this summer day runs to an end, while I enjoy the coolness and the warmth of her naked body next to mine …

hot summer day the sweet scent of Honeysuckle and the one I love

© Chèvrefeuille

This week the theme is “clouds”, as we look at the sky and the clouds drifting there we can let go our fantasy and we can see all kinds of images in the clouds. Those “images” can inspire you I think … so look up to the sky and let the clouds give you the inspiration.

Have fun!

When you have written your haiku, please TAG Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuille and Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie. Then add your link to the Mister Linky widget below

 

14 comments

Comments are closed.