Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille, October 18th 2017,

Lit-jack-o-lanterns-close-up
Halloween

Dear friends of MLMM,

Welcome at a new episode of Heeding Haiku With … As I told you last week I will give you the choice to create haiku or haibun, say “freedom of choice” as we all strive for. I will give you a haiku by Basho and it’s a beauty I think.

on the river
lights float to the horizon
the dead rejoice

© Basho

This haiku fits the time of year I think. It’s almost Halloween and here in The Netherlands it finds its way too.

For this week’s challenge there are no rules or regulations, feel free to create your haiku or haibun inspired on the haiku by Basho.

Have fun!

When you have written your haiku, please TAG Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuille and Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie. Then add your link to the Mister Linky widget below.

12 comments

Comments are closed.