Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille, June 21st 2017 summer solstice

Dear friends of MLMM,

Time flies when you have fun they say, and fun I have had, but also a very busy week at work. So this week I have a haibun challenge for you, not about Time, but about the Summer Solstice.

Today June 21st on the Northern Hemisphere Summer has started and I love to challenge you all to create a small haibun with a maximum of 100 words (including the haiku) with the theme “summer solstice”.

Here is a haiku I once wrote:

Summer Solstice
spiritual energy stronger than ever
the longest day

© Chèvrefeuille

Have fun!

When you have written your haiku, please TAG Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuille and Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie. Then add your link to the Mister Linky widget below.

About Chèvrefeuille

I am a Dutch haiku poet. And I am the owner and host of the weblog "Carpe Diem, a daily haiku meme" on Blogger (or Blogspot). I am writing haiku since the late eighties and in 2005 I became an international known haiku poet and in 2011 ten of my haiku were included in a worldwide anthology "Spasms of Light". With that anthology I became an even more known haiku poet. In October 2012 I started my daily haiku meme.

8 comments on “Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille, June 21st 2017 summer solstice

  1. Pingback: Haibun: Summer Solstice | Isabel Caves

  2. Pingback: By Sarah

  3. weejars
    June 21, 2017

    My haibun of exactly 100 words 😊

    https://bysarahwhiley.wordpress.com/2017/06/21/1041/

  4. Pingback: Haibun: Summer Solstice – Gems of Literature

  5. Miss Stacy
    June 21, 2017
  6. Pingback: Heeding Haiku – Summer Solstice – The Bag Lady

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 21, 2017 by in Uncategorized.
