Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille, October 26th 2016

ws_leafless_trees_path_wood_pile_640x1136

Dear friends of MLMM,

Time flies when you have a busy life, sometimes you need to take a break from work or school, but that isn’t always possible. Such a break I can not take, but I can sit down make a step on the same spot … and take a book. To me reading a book is kind of break, a holiday. Books can bring you to exotic and adventurous places.

I recently read Matsuo Basho’s “Narrow Road Into The Deep North” that beautiful and renown haibun. As I was reading that haibun I had the feeling that I really was away, taking a break, on a holiday in the Deep North of the southern island of Japan, Honshu.

This week it is time for haibun and I love to challenge you to write a haibun inspired on a book you have read as for example “Narrow Road”, by Basho. You can choose what ever you want, but I your haibun may have a maximum of 250 words (including the haiku or tanka).

Have fun!

When you have written your haiku, please TAG Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuille and Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie. Then add your link to the Mister Linky widget below.

3 comments

Comments are closed.