Bastet’s Shadorma Photo Prompt – July 26, 2014

Hello Folks!

What wonderful shadorma you wrote last week for Jen’s lovely photo!  Thank you all for dropping by and linking your work!

This year, summer in my parts just doesn’t seem to want to set in properly … in fact, as I’m writing now, it’s raining once again and feels more like autumn than summer. There are exceptions though.  Yesterday it was very hot in the morning, which didn’t stop the rain from falling – but at least we had sunshine.

Sun and Rain (C) G.s.k. '14
Sun and Rain (C) G.s.k. ’14

Of course we also had a magnificent rainbow …

For you first timers,  a shadorma is composed of six non-rhyming lines (sestina or sextet) and the syllable pattern is 3-5-3-3-7-5.  It can have as many stanzas as you like, just as long as each stanza follows the syllable pattern mentioned above .  You have a week to create you poems so be patient and let the photo inspire you!  Or use your own photograph or art work.

Once you’ve written your post tag:  Shadorma and Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie, then put your info onto the Mr. Linky app!  If you ping me back, I’ll be able to read your post asap because I will be notified that you’ve written the post (not so with Mr. Linky)…That’s all there is to it!

Thanks for dropping by – Bastet.

17 comments

  1. I posted this in a link at the CD post, but it’s all I’ve got for now – I know I’ve used this form before and enjoyed it. I’m here because of Jen’s link 🙂

    http://julesgemsandstuff.blogspot.com/2014/08/cd-little-ones-12-shardorma.html
    (not sure if your link is still open… if it is I’ll stick it in there too.

    I’ll see if I can stick your link in my original post as well after I’m out of the comments section.

    Hugs, Jules

    Oh, I also found a new form… a sevenling:
    https://julesgemstonepages.wordpress.com/2014/08/02/cest-la-vie-in-a-sevenling/

    Like

Comments are closed.