Prompt #64 “Ya’aburnee”

tnJBL

Alexander Fedosov

This week’s prompt is Ya’aburnee

 

Both morbid and beautiful at once, this incantatory word means “You bury me,” a declaration of one’s hope that they’ll die before another person because of how difficult it would be to live without them.

To me there is something wonderfully obsessive about this word and it is certainly something I would say. Personally though I’d like to die at precisely the same moment as Sam when we are ridiculously old.

You do not need to use to the word in your entry, you only need to embody it.

Alternatively you can write about this really bizarre photo

24 comments

  1. you promised me
    years ago
    that you would let me
    go first
    you promised
    because I told you
    that I would
    not live without you
    there would be no air
    to breath
    no sun
    to warm me
    nothing to see
    or hear
    no bird song
    or beauty
    no beating heart
    inside my body
    there would be
    no reason to wake
    with the light of day
    not without you
    and yet
    I am here alone
    death came for you
    and left me behind

    now I am one of
    the living dead
    with no air to breath
    no sun to warm me
    there is nothing to see
    or hear
    no bird song
    no beauty
    no reason to wake
    with the light of day
    my heart is silent
    my hand empty
    all that is left is
    waiting

    waiting
    until we are
    together again

    Like

    • Generally I start with the type of art I want: Surreal Photography/Art, Fantasy, Gothic, Abstract and then type in a one word description so I might search for Surreal Art Creepy if I want something dark and unsettling. If in my search I find a particularly beautiful image I will do a reverse image search to find the artist and then search for work by that artist specifically

      Like

Comments are closed.