Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille, July 26th 2017, chocolate

Dear friends of MLMM,

Welcome at a new episode of Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille … this week it’s haiku-time again and I have a nice theme for you to work with.

Do you like chocolate? I think so. I am loving it and maybe in a way I am addicted to it especially those chocolates in the shiny papers with that small and tasteful surprise hidden in it.

I ran through my archives and found two haiku I once wrote:

bar of chocolate
thrown away after just one bite –
food for the rats

‘precious, sweet precious’
smeagol doesn’t want the ring anymore
he found chocolate

© Chèvrefeuille

Have fun!

When you have written your haiku, please TAG Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuille and Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie. Then add your link to the Mister Linky widget below.

About Chèvrefeuille

I am a Dutch haiku poet. And I am the owner and host of the weblog "Carpe Diem, a daily haiku meme" on Blogger (or Blogspot). I am writing haiku since the late eighties and in 2005 I became an international known haiku poet and in 2011 ten of my haiku were included in a worldwide anthology "Spasms of Light". With that anthology I became an even more known haiku poet. In October 2012 I started my daily haiku meme.

9 comments on “Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille, July 26th 2017, chocolate

  1. robbiesinspiration
    July 26, 2017

    Chocolate – what a great choice!

  2. Pingback: Heeding Haiku – July 26, 2017 – The Bag Lady

  3. Pingback: Settling – By Sarah

  4. flashpoetguy
    July 26, 2017

    unshelled cocoa beans
    fermented, sugared, buttered—
    Happy Valentine’s!

  5. Pingback: chocolat c’est bon! (troiku) – Tournesol dans un jardin

  6. Pingback: Chocolat c’est bon! (troiku) – Traces of the Soul

  7. Pingback: Haiku for Chocolate (and one more) – Bohemian Nerd

  8. Rose
    July 27, 2017

    Chocolate and chemical goop…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 26, 2017 by in Haiku, Heeding Haiku, Uncategorized.
