Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Sunday Writing Prompt: July 16, 2017: Fine Dining – Kitchen Tricks

Fine Dining – Kitchen Tricks
Welcome to Sunday’s Writing Prompt.

Here’s the “story board” for you this week.

Untitled collage

Let yourself slip into a state where you imagine, draw, contemplate and then free fall to wherever you land.

Consider the images, the quote, the dissonance, discord and/or harmony and flow. You can pick and choose one element or several – play with them, rip them apart – fashion something new – it’s up to you.

Write in the style and form you wish – please yourself in this culinary linguistic kitchen. Write a poem. Write some flash. Serve me up a fresh garden salad filled with all kinds of luscious delicious.

Rip a Loaf of Rye – and leave me a trail of breadcrumbs – ping back and/or leave your creations in Mr. Linky’s Hands – he is so capable. Remember to include the tags MLMM and (Sunday) writing prompt in your posts.

You have a week to plate and serve – enjoy πŸ™‚

images: sourced on internet and have no idea who, when or why? so a silent nod of thanks to whomever you are/were.

About scribblersdip

I like weeds and words. I'm chaos theory in motion. I'm ironic and hilarious. I think garden dirt under fingernails is smart and no hands should be callus free. I play with plants and dictionaries.

36 comments on “Sunday Writing Prompt: July 16, 2017: Fine Dining – Kitchen Tricks

  1. Pingback: Sunday Writing Prompt: July 16, 2017: Fine Dining – Kitchen Tricks – All About Writing and more

  2. Pingback: Sunday Writing Prompt: July 16, 2017: Fine Dining – KitchenΒ Tricks | Morpethroad

  3. Jael Sook
    July 16, 2017

    Wow, a prompt chock-full of inspiration πŸ™‚

    • scribblersdip
      July 16, 2017

      thank you – enough to pick and weed through I think πŸ˜‰

      • Jael Sook
        July 16, 2017

        Oh Yes! When I saw the storyboard I thought, shoot–there’s a whole novel here!! πŸ™‚

      • scribblersdip
        July 16, 2017

        LOL@ shoot – how appropriate! Yup, there could be a whole novel πŸ˜€

      • Jael Sook
        July 16, 2017

        πŸ™‚ Not that I have the energy to start a novel… πŸ™‚

      • scribblersdip
        July 16, 2017

        LOL – me neither!

      • Jael Sook
        July 16, 2017

        I have 6 library books waiting for me to even read, let alone write, for Pete’s sake…when did I get old? πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ And all this food talk has me thinking I need to bake peanut butter cookies–haven’t made them in a coon’s age! By the way, I thought of you as I watched Red Green last evening πŸ™‚ Red is a kick, but I dare say I’d marry Harold in a heartbeat ❀

      • scribblersdip
        July 16, 2017

        LOL – nothing like a fine stack of library books in the wings! Time creeps and runs and slips, but hey, take it one day and moment as it comes. A good peanut butter cookie is hard to find! LOL@marrying Harold – I’d have to pass on that, but definitely is a fine character none-the-less πŸ˜€

      • Jael Sook
        July 16, 2017

        I’ll report later re the cookies πŸ™‚ I knew I’d get a laugh from you re marrying Harold! He’s so sensitive, and that’s what I’d be looking for (if I were looking) at this late season of my life πŸ™‚

      • scribblersdip
        July 17, 2017

        Sensitivity is a very good thing …. hard to find though. I’m not going to even touch on how badly I’ve messed up in almost every single one of my relationships, of almost every stripe.

        Have a wonderful week πŸ™‚

      • Jael Sook
        July 17, 2017

        I hear you, Pat… πŸ™‚ And yes, sensitivity–a rare commodity–perhaps that’s why we fall for fictitious characters like Harold…he might not be perfect in his real life marriage–but close, probably πŸ™‚

      • scribblersdip
        July 18, 2017

        *snorting* with laughter – oh, I don’t know, there is no true “perfection” – and some of the most “innocent” looking are actually some of the most devious! πŸ˜‰

      • Jael Sook
        July 18, 2017

        That’s for sure!! ‘Handsome devils’–yikes! πŸ™‚

      • scribblersdip
        July 19, 2017

        yes …. how “charming” …. ugh! LOL

      • Jael Sook
        July 19, 2017

        Hi Pat–hope your day is going well! Love and blessings sent your way ❀

      • scribblersdip
        July 21, 2017

        thanks Jael – working on it πŸ™‚ all the same back to you πŸ™‚

      • Jael Sook
        July 21, 2017

        Thank you much! πŸ™‚

  4. Pingback: Victoriana – writing in north norfolk

  5. Pingback: Beautiful Lies – By Sarah

  6. Lorraine
    July 16, 2017

    Well done prompt, Pat. Or, rather as I refer — rare!
    If my muse was still around, she would be faminous and devour your prompt in one big, ravenous creative glug and gulp. Now if she had left that trail of rye bread crumbs . . .

    • scribblersdip
      July 16, 2017

      thanks Lorraine πŸ™‚ LOL@rare – well, as you know, the diner is always open πŸ˜‰

      • Lorraine
        July 18, 2017

        And, I think I’ll order the blue plate special — whatever that is — always seem to ask for it in the old movies, lol. And the waitress’ name has to be Flo.

      • scribblersdip
        July 18, 2017

        LOL@comment – how absolutely true! Yeah, what is the blue plate special???

        a google search reveals:

        Blue-plate special or blue plate special is a term used in the United States by restaurants, especially diners and cafes. It refers to a low-priced meal that usually changes daily. The term was very common from the 1920s through the 1950s.

        courtesy of Wiki!

      • Lorraine
        July 18, 2017

        Thank you! Now I know what it is. Perfect definition.

      • scribblersdip
        July 19, 2017

        inquiring minds …. and lol, probably has something to do with weird neon lighting and blue-hair rinsed waitresses …..named Flo πŸ˜‰

  7. Pingback: mlmm fine dining; kitchen tricks: opiate of the people – Lorraine's frilly freudian slip

  8. Pingback: Sunday Writing Prompt: July 16, 2017: Fine Dining – Kitchen Tricks – Ladyleemanila

  9. Pingback: The Lies of a Fool – Doodles and Scribbles

  10. Pingback: MLMM – Fine Dining Kitchen Tricks – The Bag Lady

  11. Pingback: Sunday Writing Prompt: Poem – Quadrille – “Ambrosia for Fools” #amwriting #poetryΒ  – Mandibelle16

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 16, 2017 by in Collages, Written Prompt and tagged , , , .
