Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille, July 12th 2017 … classical haiku

Japanese Garden lamp

Dear friends of MLMM,

I can see that in the world the time of year is leaving its trails … I see it here and on other weblogs … responding on the prompts looks somewhat on vacation too, but well … we have to cope with that.

This week I love to challenge you to create a classical haiku, this means:

  1. 5-7-5 syllables
  2. use a kigo (seasonword)
  3. use a cutting word (punctuation)
  4. it’s a short moment in time scene
  5. nature (and us humans as part of it)
  6. maybe … a deeper meaning
  7. the first and third line are interchangeable

Your theme is SUMMER TIME …

Have fun!

When you have written your haiku, please TAG Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuille and Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie. Then add your link to the Mister Linky widget below.

About Chèvrefeuille

I am a Dutch haiku poet. And I am the owner and host of the weblog "Carpe Diem, a daily haiku meme" on Blogger (or Blogspot). I am writing haiku since the late eighties and in 2005 I became an international known haiku poet and in 2011 ten of my haiku were included in a worldwide anthology "Spasms of Light". With that anthology I became an even more known haiku poet. In October 2012 I started my daily haiku meme.

7 comments on “Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille, July 12th 2017 … classical haiku

  1. Pingback: Summer Time | fmme writes poems

  2. sarahsouthwest
    July 12, 2017

    Thank you for such an open prompt. I’m never entirely sure I’ve “got it” when I’m challenged to write a proper classical haiku, so please point out errors, omissions, etc. I’m here to learn and grow…

  3. flashpoetguy
    July 12, 2017

    Insomnious moon,
    sentinel of summer skies–
    planets bathed in light!

  4. Pingback: MLMM – Heeding Haiku – The Bag Lady

  5. Pingback: Free Summers – Reena Saxena

  6. Pingback: this summer – Ontheland

  7. Janice
    July 14, 2017

    Thank you for the prompt. When I first read it I went away thinking ‘summer’…then after writing I came back and read ‘classical with summer theme’…I think/hope I ‘m in the zone with what I’ve linked 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 12, 2017 by in Uncategorized.
