Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille, May 17th 2017 summer wind

6266_Fresh-lemonade-in-the-hot-summer-days-delicious-drink

Dear friends of MLMM,

It is time again for a new episode of Heeding Haiku With … And I am glad that have the opportunity to bring this new episode to you. I think I am a co-host here at MLMM for almost two years and I enjoy it very much. It’s a joy to be part of this wonderful weblog. Of course it is not always easy to create a new episode, because of lack of time or inspiration, but I try every week again to serve you a new Heeding Haiku With …

Spring is running towards its end and we are almost close to the start of summer, at the Northern Hemisphere, and that brought me the idea to bring an episode on summer.
As the title shows you already I love to challenge you to create haiku themed “summer wind”.

After a warm hot summer-day it is so refreshing to feel the cool summer wind on your face and body. I love to be in my birth costume feeling the wind and warmth of the sun on my naked body. I love to be one with nature and in my opinion I am one with nature being naked in touch with the elements …

I am mostly a haiku poet, but sometimes I create tanka too. And to inspire you I love to share a tanka which I wrote just minutes ago:

hot summer day
the cool summer breeze caresses 
my naked body
staying on the beach at night
making love with her … the moon

© Chèvrefeuille

An here is a haiku which I created several years ago and “re-worked”:

such a hot day
my shadow needs to cool down –
the summer wind

© Chèvrefeuille

Have fun!

When you have written your haiku, please TAG Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuille and Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie. Then add your link to the Mister Linky widget below.

About Chèvrefeuille

I am a Dutch haiku poet. And I am the owner and host of the weblog "Carpe Diem, a daily haiku meme" on Blogger (or Blogspot). I am writing haiku since the late eighties and in 2005 I became an international known haiku poet and in 2011 ten of my haiku were included in a worldwide anthology "Spasms of Light". With that anthology I became an even more known haiku poet. In October 2012 I started my daily haiku meme.

16 comments on “Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille, May 17th 2017 summer wind

  1. Pingback: Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille, May 17th 2017 summer wind – Ladyleemanila

  2. Pingback: Cooked – By Sarah

  3. weejars
    May 17, 2017

    An Aussie summer inspired Haiku, thanks!!!
    https://bysarahwhiley.wordpress.com/2017/05/17/cooked/

  4. Henrietta Watson
    May 17, 2017

    Reblogged this on All About Writing and more.

  5. Vijita
    May 17, 2017

    That’s a nice prompt Kristjaan. 🙂
    Find my haiku on http://inspiredbysolitude.blogspot.in/2017/05/summer-wind.html

  6. flashpoetguy
    May 17, 2017

    sparrows drink
    from puddle fountains–
    a brief layover.

  7. flashpoetguy
    May 17, 2017

    leaves of forest trees
    turn green
    but not from envy.

  8. flashpoetguy
    May 17, 2017

    Oxalis in bloom
    Stare out the deck window—
    How lonely the summer!

  9. flashpoetguy
    May 17, 2017

    the punishing winds
    of cold seasons
    caress flowers in summer.

  10. Pingback: Heeding Haiku: Lemonade | Isabel Caves

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 17, 2017 by in Uncategorized.
