Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Tale Weaver #119: What If 11.05.17

This week, I’d like you to suspend logical and engage in some magical thinking. To play a “what if” game.

I’ve listed some potential what if scenarios, but please feel free to create one of your own. So, what if:

* fairies lived in your garden or ghosts occupied in your attic

* illegal aliens were really aliens

* there were two moons

* the outcome of a major conflict was different; for example: a classic Greek or Roman battle; 1066; the American Revolution; the Civil War; the Crimean War; World Wars 1 and 2, etc.

* there was world peace

* certain people suddenly became telepathic

* a fictional character (your choice) was real

* you won a special recognition/award: Nobel, Booker-Mann, Pulitzer, Edgar, Oscar, Grammy, etc.

When you are ready to post your what if scenario, please create a link (ping back) to this post. Tags: Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie, Tale Weaver, what ifs.

And, whatever your what if, Mr. Linky would appreciate your click.

I look forward to reading what tapestries are woven with your what if threads.

(image: Frances E. MacDonald)

About Lorraine

: ) : learning to embrace the fey uniqueness that is me

18 comments on “Tale Weaver #119: What If 11.05.17

  1. Michael
    May 11, 2017

    Great prompt Lorraine, reminds me of the old history tale which goes something like:
    Would America be in the mess it is in had Donald Trump been born a horse?

    • Lorraine
      May 11, 2017

      Well, he seems to have been born one variety of four legged animal . . ..

  2. Pingback: What if? – Reena Saxena

  3. Pingback: Tale Weaver-119  What if Time Travel Does Exist? – The Bag Lady

  4. Henrietta Watson
    May 11, 2017

    Reblogged this on All About Writing and more.

  5. Pingback: Tale Weaver #119: What If 11.05.17 – Fern Fairies. | Morpethroad

  6. Pingback: What If – Encounters | Coloring Outside the Lines

  7. the dandelion contessa
    May 15, 2017

    This TW trips me back in time, – not long after I switched over from Blogger to WP, about 4 or 5 years ago, I was hanging out with a small bunch and one of them started a second blog called “OKAY, What IF?” – and it was a creative writing prompt, much like you’ve proposed here. He offered the scenario and we indulged our creative writing skills, yielding some really wonderful, imaginative short stories – this is before the now popular “flash fiction” – had a blast …. so yes, this prompt brings a smile to my face …..

    Now, if I could spark my mojo into something specific, and focus, I might get back to that fun and nuts groove. 😉

    Great prompt Lorraine 🙂

    • Lorraine
      May 16, 2017

      Excellent idea for a blog.
      We “what if” daily (code name: daydream) on a practical, impractical, and down-right whimsical level: what if I win the lottery; my daughter gets a full scholarship to Harvard; my boss’ head explodes; my sister-in-law isn’t a drama queen; the illegal aliens next door aren’t from Mexico by Planet M; people weren’t stupid, and the list goes on.
      If is a wonderful way to stretch creative muscle within a familiar framework. Hummmm “What If Wednesdays?” What if . . .

      • the dandelion contessa
        May 17, 2017

        that’s exactly it! and as creatives, regardless of the medium, we’re always asking that question …. I’m telling you, we had a hoot! 😀

        by the way, I have to write a few emails to you, and I even wrote a post to your latest TW, just haven’t posted it anywhere …. I’m having a nasty time with my computer – may have to wipe the hard drive, so I’m furiously backing up files etc. *sigh* …. so if I “slip away” for a bit, it’s because I’m caught in techno hell!

      • Lorraine
        May 17, 2017

        Boy do I understand that! Good luck — take your time. Sending the gremlins the worse possible warts and other issues. Should help scare them away.

      • the dandelion contessa
        May 17, 2017

        LOL@your comment – NOW this has totally brought a smile to my face 😉

      • Lorraine
        May 17, 2017

        Read your Gremlins may have moved on
        Yeah!

  8. Pingback: Peter Bagged Himself A ….? | Scribbler's Dipstick

  9. Pingback: Tale Weaver: Poem – Italian Sonnet – “What If You” #amwriting #poetry #taleweavers – Mandibelle16

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 11, 2017 by in Tale Weaver and tagged , , .
