Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Writing Prompt #205 “Stories By 5”

Ellen Datlow

Ellen Datlow

The Topic (choose a theme for your story)

A past life

A collector and their collection

A life-changing relationship

A heroic deed or rescue mission

A haunted location

The impossible Q. Anyone who knows me, knows I love names. I would gladly name everyone on the planet if I was allowed (if only I could keep track of billions of names!). Choose 1 of the names below (It does not have to be the name of your main character. It doesn’t even have to be the name of a person). I have a list for males and females you can pick from either but you don’t need to pick from both. I have included an audio clip if you are unsure how to pronounce the name.

Male

Qorro

Qorswyn

Quest

Qord

Qensai

Female

Qorra

Quintessence

Qorrenth/Qorren

Qordelia

Qestral

Chose a Color

malachite, peach, lilac, copper, topaz

Chose an Object

kite, mirror, corset, paper, candle

Chose an Emotion

wrathful, restless, ardent, melancholic, curious

About mindlovemisery

Music: PJ Harvey, Radio Head, Fleetwood Mac, David Usher/Moist, Johnny Cash, Portishead, Damien Rice (basically I am a 90s kid I like alternative, grunge, Industrial and other types of metal, oldies, punk, rock etc.) Authors: Sylvia Plath, James Baldwin, Edmund White, Arthur Rimbaud, Jim Carrol, Jeff Noon, etc. Movies: A Clock Work Orange, Fight Club, House of Flying Daggers (I like a lot of cult movies, horror, comedy, drama, I don't like action and fantasy is terrifying lol) Philosophical Beliefs: Buddhism, Daoism, Shintoism (before it changed under Nationalism), The Transcendent Order Favorite Video Game: Planescape Torment What I do: read, write, yoga, pilates, weight-lift, walk, study philosophy and psychology, dance like a crazy person, paint, dream etc. Qualities: stubborn, sarcastic, teasing, playful, open, flirtatious, eccentric, passionate, forgetful, open-minded I am 32 and married (almost 13 years) with a beautiful 5 year old daughter. Everyone thinks I'm a hippie.

6 comments on “Writing Prompt #205 “Stories By 5”

  1. Pingback: The life of Qorswyn and Qorra – Ladyleemanila

  2. Pingback: Writing Prompt #205 “Stories By 5” – Quest and Qestral | Morpethroad

  3. mindlovemisery
    May 1, 2017

    You only have to choose 1 of the names not 1 from the male and 1 from the female category, just 1. I did 5 of each just to make sure there was an equal number of male and female choices. You can use as many of the names as you want of course but I just wanted to clarify because those who’ve submitted so far chose 1 name from both the male and female categories and I wasn’t sure if that was a choice or poor communication on my part.

  4. Pingback: mlmm writing prompt 205: alliterative by five | in 25 words more or less

  5. Lorraine
    May 1, 2017

    I chose a male and female name as both worked in my silly submission.

Leave a Reply

