Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Help Wanted

helpwanted

Sanaa Rizvi will be leaving MLMM. Congrats to her on the new job! She will be missed! Sanaa hosts the Friday prompt together with Lorraine (she posts twice a month). I am looking for someone who can fill that slot. Currently Sanaa has been hosting the music prompt but the themes are flexible so it is possible to take the prompt in a different direction. If you are interested in hosting at MLMM please leave a comment below!

About mindlovemisery

Music: PJ Harvey, Radio Head, Fleetwood Mac, David Usher/Moist, Johnny Cash, Portishead, Damien Rice (basically I am a 90s kid I like alternative, grunge, Industrial and other types of metal, oldies, punk, rock etc.) Authors: Sylvia Plath, James Baldwin, Edmund White, Arthur Rimbaud, Jim Carrol, Jeff Noon, etc. Movies: A Clock Work Orange, Fight Club, House of Flying Daggers (I like a lot of cult movies, horror, comedy, drama, I don't like action and fantasy is terrifying lol) Philosophical Beliefs: Buddhism, Daoism, Shintoism (before it changed under Nationalism), The Transcendent Order Favorite Video Game: Planescape Torment What I do: read, write, yoga, pilates, weight-lift, walk, study philosophy and psychology, dance like a crazy person, paint, dream etc. Qualities: stubborn, sarcastic, teasing, playful, open, flirtatious, eccentric, passionate, forgetful, open-minded I am 32 and married (almost 13 years) with a beautiful 5 year old daughter. Everyone thinks I'm a hippie.

15 comments on “Help Wanted

  1. mandibelle16
    March 24, 2017

    Hey, I would love to do the Music Prompt twice a month. I like a lot of different types of music so I think could this well and two times a month is great for me 🙂

    • mindlovemisery
      March 24, 2017

      Oh wow thanks we would love to have you! I need an email for the invitation here is my email so you can send it to me. The email needs to the one linked to the account you will be using to post

      kesaiserris@gmail.com

      • mandibelle16
        March 24, 2017

        Hey email sent. It’s the email address in the message, not that I sent you the email from. Thanks

      • mindlovemisery
        March 25, 2017

        Got it! Thank you so much for joining us =)

  2. Dylan Hughes
    March 27, 2017

    If another opening comes available I am also interested, but congrats mandibelle16!

    • mindlovemisery
      March 28, 2017

      Hey Dylan! I know Lorraine was looking for some assistance because she is hosting multiple things I will ask her and see if she still needs help with any of the prompts =)

      • Dylan Hughes
        March 28, 2017

        That sounds great, just let me know!

      • mindlovemisery
        March 28, 2017

        As soon as I hear back from her I will =)

      • mindlovemisery
        March 28, 2017

        Lorraine can use some help. Can you send me an email containing the email address associated with the account you will be posting under so I can invite you to the group?

      • mindlovemisery
        March 28, 2017

        Lorraine would like you to take over for her on Fridays she alternates with Mandi. So you would be responsible for 2 prompts a month does that like something you could do? As to the theme you can stick with the preexisting Friday theme or create something original

      • Dylan Hughes
        March 28, 2017

        This works perfectly for me. My email is dylanhughesemail@gmail.com

      • Dylan Hughes
        March 28, 2017

        I really like the music challenges honestly, so I can do more of those, or a flash fiction of some kind.

  3. Thank you Mandibelle ❤️ I am delighted to know that you ll be hosting it.❤️

  4. Lorraine
    March 29, 2017

    Congrats to Mandibelle, and thanks Dylan — I’m looking forward to the new Friday “tag team.”

  5. Lorraine
    March 29, 2017

    Good luck, Sanaa. Thanks for doing such a good job with Friday music!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 24, 2017 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , .
