Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille, March 15th 2017 choices

Dear friends of MLMM,

I don’t know if you follow the news from all over the world. Maybe you do. Than you maybe know that today its election-day here in The Netherlands. We have elections for our government, in our country we call that “de Staten Generaal” (Dutch parliament). Here in The Netherlands we don’t have two political parties, but we have more than 20 political parties so our way of electing our government is somewhat different with other countries. It’s not easy to make your choice …

What has this to do with our new Heeding Haiku With …? Nothing I think, but in a way it has to do with this episode. This episode is about choices. I love to challenge you to create a haibun themed “choices” or “making choices” I am aware that this is a very broad theme, but I think you can manage it.

For this week’s haibun there are no rules, you can make your own choices … but of course your haibun includes a haiku. It’s all up to you.

Have fun!

When you have written your haiku, please TAG Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuille and Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie. Then add your link to the Mister Linky widget below.

About Chèvrefeuille

I am a Dutch haiku poet. And I am the owner and host of the weblog "Carpe Diem, a daily haiku meme" on Blogger (or Blogspot). I am writing haiku since the late eighties and in 2005 I became an international known haiku poet and in 2011 ten of my haiku were included in a worldwide anthology "Spasms of Light". With that anthology I became an even more known haiku poet. In October 2012 I started my daily haiku meme.

4 comments on “Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille, March 15th 2017 choices

  1. Henrietta Watson
    March 15, 2017

    Reblogged this on All About Writing and more.

  2. Pingback: Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuille – Choice | twenty-six letters

  3. Cheryl-Lynn
    March 18, 2017

    Wonderful prompt, Kristjaan. I am not up to date on the new except what I read online [having no tv] I hope you are satisfied with the results of your elections. I remember a long time ago having a discussion on our Quebec government and we had the Green Party that was added to the list of 6 parties. Some were complaining there ere too many choices and that’s when the Netherlands was discussed. Since the 1970’s in Quebec unfortuantely, many of English speaking people vote against rather than for which is sad but mainly because we don,t want to separate from Canada.

  4. julespaige
    March 23, 2017

    Sometimes you don’t have a choice…except on how to proceed…
    Objection!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 15, 2017 by in Uncategorized.
