Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Music Prompt # 76 “I Turn To You” by Christina Aguilera -International Women’s Day SpecialšŸŒ¹

Hello everyone,

Welcome to another exciting week at Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie, this is Sanaa Rizvi your kind hostess for this week with a lovely music video that’s bound to melt your heart.

I thought it would be best suited for us to celebrate, as it was International Women’s Day on March 8, 2017. Cher wisely said; “Woman are the real architects of Society.” Well she certainly knew what she was talking about! This day emerged around the time period of the early 1900’s from the movements for women’s rights. And though much has been achieved since that era, yet so much more still remains to be done, when we discuss the issue of gender equality. Tonight, I want you to let us know the woman in you. That’s right I want you to celebrate and embrace yourself, tell us about your qualities and what sets you apart from the rest!

And now without further ado, here’s presenting this week’s song choice:

When I’m lost, in the rain, in your eyes
I know I’ll find the light to light my way.

When I’m scared, losing ground, when my world is going crazy,
You can turn it all around yes

And when I’m down you’re there pushing me to the top.
You’re always there givin’ me all you’ve got.

For a shield from the storm, for a friend for a love to keep me safe and warm, I turn to you.
For the strength to be strong, for the will to carry on,
For everything you do for everything that’s true I turn to you, yes.

When I lose the will to win I just reach for you and I can reach the sky again.
I can do anything, ’cause your love is so amazing,
Cause your love inspires me. And when I need a friend you’re always on my side,
Givin’ me faith to get me through the night.

For a shield (for a shield)
From the storm (from the storm)
For a friend, for a love to keep me safe and warm.
I turn to you. (I turn to you)
For the strength (for the strength)
To be strong for the will to carry on.
For everything you do I turn to you.
(oh yeah oh)

For the arms to be my shelter through all the rain.
For truth that will never change.
For someone to lean on.

For a heart I can rely on through anything.
For the one who I can run to
Oh yeah
(so do you oh yeah)

For a shield from the storm, for a friend, for a love to keep me safe and warm
(to keep me safe and warm, yeah)
I turn to you (I turn to you)
For the strength (for the strength yea)
To be strong, for the will to carry on.
For everything you do (everything you do)
For everything that’s true
For everything you do
For everything that’s true
I turn to you.

Photo Courtesy:Ā Pinterest

Use the above song as inspiration for any form of creative expression (including but not limited too short stories, poems, lyrics, artwork, photography, covers, music/dance videos etc.)

Alternatively, If you are a musician use this as an opportunity to showcase your own work.

You have 1 week to complete this challenge. You do not have to include the video but please mention the song/artist in your post.

When youā€™re done, TAG the post Music Challenge and Mindlovemiseryā€™s Menagerie, and add your link to the Link Button. And donā€™t forget to link to this post or copy your postā€™s URL into the comments. We can read your post sooner that way.

About sanaarizvi

Girl next door, Friend, Philosopher, Poet.

2 comments on “Music Prompt # 76 “I Turn To You” by Christina Aguilera -International Women’s Day SpecialšŸŒ¹

  1. sanaarizvi
    March 10, 2017

    Looking forward to your entries ā¤ļø

  2. Henrietta Watson
    March 10, 2017

    Reblogged this on All About Writing and more.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 10, 2017 by in Music Prompt and tagged , , , , .
