Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille, March 1st 2017

mie-prefecture-japan

Dear friends of MLMM,

First I have to apologize for being late with publishing this episode. It escaped from my attention through busy days.

This week it’s haibun time. Last week I asked you to create haiku themed “meadow” and this week I love to challenge you to create a haibun inspired on a poem you love. It’s easy I think. You can use any poem you like to create your haibun. No regulations this week, the only thing I ask is to share the poem you have used for the inspiration for your haibun.

Have fun!

When you have written your haiku, please TAG Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuille and Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie. Then add your link to the Mister Linky widget below.

About Chèvrefeuille

I am a Dutch haiku poet. And I am the owner and host of the weblog "Carpe Diem, a daily haiku meme" on Blogger (or Blogspot). I am writing haiku since the late eighties and in 2005 I became an international known haiku poet and in 2011 ten of my haiku were included in a worldwide anthology "Spasms of Light". With that anthology I became an even more known haiku poet. In October 2012 I started my daily haiku meme.

7 comments on “Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille, March 1st 2017

  1. Henrietta Watson
    March 1, 2017

    Reblogged this on All About Writing and more.

  2. Pingback: (g) Spring Sentinel (3.1) wp | julesgemstonepages

  3. julespaige
    March 1, 2017

    I don’t have a favorite other author…I write my own poems.
    I wrote this haibun style this morning so it will have to do.
    Spring Sentinel

  4. Pingback: After A Time… (Haibun)[Song of Sacrificed Souls] – Thoughts of Words

  5. Pingback: The Unappeasable Host – Jane Dougherty Writes

  6. Jane Dougherty
    March 3, 2017

    My first time with this prompt. Thank you, and to Sangbad for the nudge in the right direction.
    https://janedougherty.wordpress.com/2017/03/03/the-unappeasable-host/

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 1, 2017 by in Uncategorized.
