Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

What would you like to see at MLMM?

I don’t usually write to you like this but there have been some changes brewing here at MLMM and I was hoping to get a little feedback from you guys! To offer more detailed feedback please comment below.

About mindlovemisery

Music: PJ Harvey, Radio Head, Fleetwood Mac, David Usher/Moist, Johnny Cash, Portishead, Damien Rice (basically I am a 90s kid I like alternative, grunge, Industrial and other types of metal, oldies, punk, rock etc.) Authors: Sylvia Plath, James Baldwin, Edmund White, Arthur Rimbaud, Jim Carrol, Jeff Noon, etc. Movies: A Clock Work Orange, Fight Club, House of Flying Daggers (I like a lot of cult movies, horror, comedy, drama, I don't like action and fantasy is terrifying lol) Philosophical Beliefs: Buddhism, Daoism, Shintoism (before it changed under Nationalism), The Transcendent Order Favorite Video Game: Planescape Torment What I do: read, write, yoga, pilates, weight-lift, walk, study philosophy and psychology, dance like a crazy person, paint, dream etc. Qualities: stubborn, sarcastic, teasing, playful, open, flirtatious, eccentric, passionate, forgetful, open-minded I am 32 and married (almost 13 years) with a beautiful 5 year old daughter. Everyone thinks I'm a hippie.

18 comments on “What would you like to see at MLMM?

  1. julespaige
    January 19, 2017

    Magnetic Poetry – I had problems with their site a few years back. Maybe they fixed it? Basically it is very limiting. Kind of like a wordle you are given say 50 words including ‘it, and, the, on, at’ with a few nouns and can’t change tenses.

    I actually have a few sets of that product collecting dust. Not something I would be interested in. But that’s just me.

    • mindlovemisery
      January 19, 2017

      That is good to know! I have never been very good at it myself but I have seen some people who are really clever at it.

      • julespaige
        January 19, 2017

        Kind of like haiku, but limiting in a different way. May folks have different ways to be clever 😉

      • mindlovemisery
        January 19, 2017

        They do =)

  2. Gradmama2011
    January 19, 2017

    I love Wordles and different poetry forms. The challenges of meeting certain criteria in the work, such as topics like: choosing words, dictionary referral, making lists, developing and crafting ideas, structure….that sort of thing. I love the MLMM project as it is now…great ideas and exercises.! :-),

    • mindlovemisery
      January 19, 2017

      I will definitely keep the Wordles that is my favorite! I was inquiring out of general curiosity. I know the Saturday prompt is undergoing a bit of a makeover but also with my Sunday prompt I wanted to see what people were interested in

  3. Gradmama2011
    January 19, 2017

    I am not familiar with Magnetic Poetry. I’ll give it a search… 🙂

  4. Gradmama2011
    January 19, 2017

    I see the concept…magnetic poetry might be interesting. Similar to Wordles, but requiring specific words or words from a pick-list.

    • mindlovemisery
      January 19, 2017

      I was thinking something like that or maybe even little word combos or a quote thrown in something to get the brain puzzling haha

      • Gradmama2011
        January 19, 2017

        yes, that’s the thing, the exercises force us to stretch our vocabulary and word combinations…I like the challenges of applying the wordle words in new ways

      • Gradmama2011
        January 19, 2017

        maybe alternate phrases, like “silvery moon” could be “luna’s greying” … challenges to common useage.

  5. kim881
    January 20, 2017

    I really enjoy wordles, image prompts and poetry forms.

    • mindlovemisery
      January 20, 2017

      I absolutely love doing the Wordle prompt so that is definitely here to stay. Photo day is here to stay also. The Saturday prompt is looking for some new ideas. I am also looking for some feedback for my Sunday prompt on Sunday I offer a bit of this and that and I was just curious what people would like to see more of. If I should just nail down a specific theme like say Collages or if I should continue with the random offerings as I have done. I personally don’t know much about poetry forms but Bastet is considering including something like that on Saturdays. Thank you so much for your feeback Kim!

    • Cressida
      January 21, 2017

      Me too. Perhaps some quotations might be interesting as well.

  6. georgeplace2013
    January 21, 2017

    I like quotations also and lines from famous poetry. Forms would be nice also just because I have gotten lazy about writing to them.

    • mindlovemisery
      January 21, 2017

      Thanks for the feedback! I use quotations in the collages, I might be able to incorporate those more in my Sunday prompts that is a good idea!

  7. Oloriel
    January 21, 2017

    Hey all. I am really enjoying keeping the Sunday prompt random, and I am looking for everyone’s feedback on it. I think coming here Sunday and finding something random is not only extra challenging, but also extra inspiring.
    At least that is how I hope it is, but am all ears!
    I am always worried that by sticking to one same prompt, I will bore you and you will not be inspired. I also like to keep the prompt versatile so it feels welcome to poets, flashers, scribblers, anyone.

    I would really like to hear do you like it or should I just pick something and host it every week?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 19, 2017 by in Uncategorized.
