Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Music Prompt # 69 “I don’t want to talk about it” – Rod Stewart feat Amy Belle

Welcome to another exciting week at Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie, this is Sanaa Rizvi, your kind hostess this week with a music video that’s gonna take us back into the past.

Sir Roderick Stewart aka Rod, born on 10th of January 1945 is one of the best British singers in the history of music, having sold over a 100 million records worldwide! This song is one of my all time favorites of his as I feel the lyrics possess such a whole lot of power and emotion.

You can actually feel your heart beating faster as it progresses, and what’s more is that it has that classic timeless quality, I ll bet you can’t listen to this one just once (wink wink). We are entering into the last month of the year i.e December which, is known to be the month of lights, snow and feasts. Its also when we make amends and attempt to tie loose ends. This week I want you guys to write from the depth of your hearts. Feel free to take the subject in whichever direction that you desire. And now, without further ado, here is presenting this week’s song choice:

I can tell by your eyes that you’ve probably been cryin’ forever,
And the stars in the sky don’t mean nothin’ to you, they’re a mirror.
I don’t want to talk about it, how you broke my heart.
If I stay here just a little bit longer,
If I stay here, won’t you listen to my heart, oh, my heart?

If I stand all alone, will the shadow hide the color of my heart;
Blue for the tears, black for the night’s fears.
The stars in the sky don’t mean nothin’ to you, they’re a mirror.
I don’t want to talk about it, how you broke my heart.
If I stay here just a little bit longer,
If I stay here, won’t you listen to my heart, oh, my heart

I don’t want to talk about it, how you broke my heart.
If I stay here just a little bit longer,
If I stay here, won’t you listen to my heart, oh, my heart
My heart, oh, my heart.

Image courtesy: icloudpicture.com

Use the above song as inspiration for any form of creative expression (including but not limited too short stories, poems, lyrics, artwork, photography, covers, music/dance videos etc.)

Alternatively, If you are a musician use this as an opportunity to showcase your own work.

You have 1 week to complete this challenge. You do not have to include the video but please mention the song/artist in your post.

When you’re done, TAG the post Music Challenge and Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie, and add your link to the Link Button. And don’t forget to link to this post or copy your post’s URL into the comments. We can read your post sooner that way.

About sanaarizvi

Girl next door, Friend, Philosopher, Poet.

6 comments on “Music Prompt # 69 “I don’t want to talk about it” – Rod Stewart feat Amy Belle

  1. sanaarizvi
    December 2, 2016

    Looking forward to your entries ❤️

  2. Pingback: Music Prompt # 69 “I don’t want to talk about it” – Rod Stewart feat Amy Belle – Ladyleemanila

  3. wordwitch88
    December 2, 2016

    just a small note here: part of the lyrics are misheard and are wrong, …. it’s not “whoa, heart” …. but really, ” oh, my heart” …. just so that people understand, not that it’s a huge deal …

    • sanaarizvi
      December 3, 2016

      Thanks for pointing it out ❤️ I ll edit it right away 🙂

      • wordwitch88
        December 3, 2016

        oh don’t be worrying, the jury is still out really – unless one has the actual lyrics in hand from sheet music or an album, it’s hard to be 100% sure ….. it’s just a small point that drives me crazy – in my quest to really know what the written words were – because after all, all lyrics are a form of poetry, set to music. So really, it’s just a quirk peculiar to me.

        Have a wonderful day and weekend 🙂

  4. Pingback: Music Prompt: Teegan’s Potion – Part Three #fiction #paranormal #romance #amwriting – Mandibelle16

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 2, 2016 by in Music Prompt and tagged , , , , , .
