Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille, October 19th 2016

Dear friends of MLMM,

What a joy to create a new episode of Heeding Haiku With … It is really a pleasure to make this part of MLMM and I hope you all do like it too.

Last week I asked you to create a haibun, so this week it is haiku-time again. As you all know I love haiku, it’s my passion and I even think sometimes “if I only could make haiku for a living” … that would be awesome, but as far as I know there is no possibility to live from the beauty of haiku it’s just a too small kind of poetry, literature in my opinion. So let me stay on dreaming …. you never know …

That’s our challenge this week, create a haiku in which you share your dreams, or in which you bring your dream to life … or just create a haiku about dreams …

Here is an example of a haiku written by Matsuo Basho (maybe you know this haiku) in which he uses “dreams”:

summer grass–
all that remains
of warriors’ dreams

© Matsuo Basho, tr. Barnhill

And here is an example of a haiku by myself:

praying in my dreams
to be an Eagle in his flight
what a freedom

© Chèvrefeuille

When you have written your haiku, please TAG Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuille and Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie. Then add your link to the Mister Linky widget below.

 

 

About Chèvrefeuille

I am a Dutch haiku poet. And I am the owner and host of the weblog "Carpe Diem, a daily haiku meme" on Blogger (or Blogspot). I am writing haiku since the late eighties and in 2005 I became an international known haiku poet and in 2011 ten of my haiku were included in a worldwide anthology "Spasms of Light". With that anthology I became an even more known haiku poet. In October 2012 I started my daily haiku meme.

4 comments on “Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille, October 19th 2016

  1. Pingback: Dreaming of haiku – Art and Life

  2. Risa
    October 20, 2016

    That is such a beautiful picture!

  3. Pingback: Dreamers – Vignette

  4. Pingback: Chrysanthemum Dreams – writing in north norfolk

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 19, 2016 by in Uncategorized.
