Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille September 21st 2016 Revise that haiku

Dear friends of MLMM,

Welcome at a new episode of Heeding Haiku With … This week I love to challenge you to “revise” a haiku written by one of the classical haiku poets. I have chosen a wonderful haiku by Matsuo Basho (1644-1694) in a translation by my dear friend and mentor Jane Reichhold.

Let the haiku speak to you, become one with the haiku, the scene described, be part of that wonderful mind of Basho. Here is the haiku by Basho to revise:

knowing it first
on the famous musician’s flute
a snowstorm of flowers

© Basho (1677) (tr. Jane Reichhold)

I have tried to “revise” this one too, but I wasn’t very successful with it:

spring wind
torn apart Sakura blossoms –
a bamboo flute 

© Chèvrefeuille

Have fun!

When you have written your haiku, please TAG Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuille and Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie. Then add your link to the Mister Linky widget below.

 

About Chèvrefeuille

I am a Dutch haiku poet. And I am the owner and host of the weblog "Carpe Diem, a daily haiku meme" on Blogger (or Blogspot). I am writing haiku since the late eighties and in 2005 I became an international known haiku poet and in 2011 ten of my haiku were included in a worldwide anthology "Spasms of Light". With that anthology I became an even more known haiku poet. In October 2012 I started my daily haiku meme.

3 comments on “Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille September 21st 2016 Revise that haiku

  1. Pingback: Musical Blossoms | Vignette

  2. Pingback: Haiku – Revise | Mother Willow

  3. Pingback: Revising Basho’s Flute – writing in north norfolk

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 21, 2016 by in Uncategorized.
