Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Writing Prompt #173 “Collage 28”

Collage 28

No quote just I miss you

What is the underlying theme? What’s the story here? The overarching emotions? If you like you can read them like panels in a comic strip it’s up to you how your interpret them. Literal or abstract are both perfectly acceptable.

Tag: Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie and Writing Prompt

Ping or leave your link in the comments below

If you have some great quote suggestions leave them in the comments below and I will use them in a future collage! Alternately if you are a photographer and would like to share some of your photos for the purpose of the collages let me know. If you are interested in making a collage for the prompt, let me know in the comments below.

Add your link to Mr Linky

About mindlovemisery

Music: PJ Harvey, Radio Head, Fleetwood Mac, David Usher/Moist, Johnny Cash, Portishead, Damien Rice (basically I am a 90s kid I like alternative, grunge, Industrial and other types of metal, oldies, punk, rock etc.) Authors: Sylvia Plath, James Baldwin, Edmund White, Arthur Rimbaud, Jim Carrol, Jeff Noon, etc. Movies: A Clock Work Orange, Fight Club, House of Flying Daggers (I like a lot of cult movies, horror, comedy, drama, I don't like action and fantasy is terrifying lol) Philosophical Beliefs: Buddhism, Daoism, Shintoism (before it changed under Nationalism), The Transcendent Order Favorite Video Game: Planescape Torment What I do: read, write, yoga, pilates, weight-lift, walk, study philosophy and psychology, dance like a crazy person, paint, dream etc. Qualities: stubborn, sarcastic, teasing, playful, open, flirtatious, eccentric, passionate, forgetful, open-minded I am 32 and married (almost 13 years) with a beautiful 5 year old daughter. Everyone thinks I'm a hippie.

13 comments on “Writing Prompt #173 “Collage 28”

  1. Pingback: I miss you – ladyleemanila

  2. Pingback: Writing Prompt #173 “Collage 28” – I Miss You – Not | Morpethroad

  3. Pingback: camera obscura – Phylor's Blog

  4. Pingback: I Miss You – writing in north norfolk

  5. Pingback: Ships that pass – Tell Tale Therapy

  6. Laura Bloomsbury
    August 21, 2016

    I love these pictorial wordles – this one set me off quicker than I expected – thank you! p.s. will put a collage together and email you something soon

    • mindlovemisery
      August 21, 2016

      Awesome Laura I look forward to it =) I find that making the collages is a lot like writing a poem

      • Laura Bloomsbury
        August 21, 2016

        so have put another one together in black and white – but did not keep your email 😦

      • mindlovemisery
        August 21, 2016
  7. Pingback: Photo (Collage) Prompt: Poem – Wrapped Refrain – “Home” #poetry #amwriting #fiction  – Mandibelle16

  8. Laura Bloomsbury
    August 22, 2016

    have sent this off and made a note for future ref so you might want to delete above email before the spy bot harvesters arrive 😈

  9. Pingback: Collage 28- She Was | Coloring Outside the Lines

Leave a Reply

