Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Wordle Special Addition Scent “August 8th, 2016”

Scent Wordle

Today we have a theme wordle as suggested by my husband. The other senses will be treated separately. Feel free to add additional sound words to your poem.

1. Earthy

2. Jasmine

3.Sulfuric

4. Exhaust

5. Peppermint

6. Acrid (sharp or biting to the taste or smell; bitterly pungent; irritating to the eyes, nose, etc.)

7. Sudor (sweat)

8. Musk

9. Bouquet

10. Incense

11. Coffee

12. Fetor (stench)

13. Antiseptic

14. Redolence (having a pleasant odor, reminiscent)

15. Sunshine

Use at least 12 of the words to create a story or poem (we have fifteen this time)

The words can appear in an alternate form

Use the words in any order that you like.

Tag: Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie and Wordle

Ping or leave your link in the comments below

Add your link to Mr Linky

About mindlovemisery

Music: PJ Harvey, Radio Head, Fleetwood Mac, David Usher/Moist, Johnny Cash, Portishead, Damien Rice (basically I am a 90s kid I like alternative, grunge, Industrial and other types of metal, oldies, punk, rock etc.) Authors: Sylvia Plath, James Baldwin, Edmund White, Arthur Rimbaud, Jim Carrol, Jeff Noon, etc. Movies: A Clock Work Orange, Fight Club, House of Flying Daggers (I like a lot of cult movies, horror, comedy, drama, I don't like action and fantasy is terrifying lol) Philosophical Beliefs: Buddhism, Daoism, Shintoism (before it changed under Nationalism), The Transcendent Order Favorite Video Game: Planescape Torment What I do: read, write, yoga, pilates, weight-lift, walk, study philosophy and psychology, dance like a crazy person, paint, dream etc. Qualities: stubborn, sarcastic, teasing, playful, open, flirtatious, eccentric, passionate, forgetful, open-minded I am 32 and married (almost 13 years) with a beautiful 5 year old daughter. Everyone thinks I'm a hippie.

8 comments on “Wordle Special Addition Scent “August 8th, 2016”

  1. Pingback: Wordle Special Addition Scent “August 8th, 2016” The Weekly Meeting | Morpethroad

  2. Pingback: strongest trigger of memory is smell – Phylor's Blog

  3. taleweavering
    August 8, 2016

    Yves, as a carry over from the sound special wordle, I have my sound wordle all written, and we have spent a week looking for the mic to use to record my voice to my laptop. There is the very good expensive mic for hubby’s music (I won’t touch that), the mic that came with voice recognition software that seems to crave software, lol, and a very old usb mic that doesn’t record the best. I’m going with the USB mic, and then follow the steps you laid out

    I’ve made a few practice collages, and I think I’m getting better. So you might even get one of these some day.

    Any way, here is one of my diriges on affairs that end told through smells. I’ll let you know if I get the recording to work so you can listen to my funny voice.

    • mindlovemisery
      August 8, 2016

      Please do! I have trouble with microphones as well I have only what is built into my laptop and the quality isn’t that great. Excellent wordling!

      • taleweavering
        August 9, 2016

        I’ll let you know! Thanks for all your help.

  4. Pingback: Redolence – writing in north norfolk

  5. Pingback: (s) 3 MLMM prompts Redefining Chaos (Shadorma Summation 8.13) | Jules Longer Strands of Gems

  6. julespaige
    August 13, 2016

    Another interesting list to mini mash:
    Redefining Chaos

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 8, 2016 by in Wordle and tagged , , , , , , , , .
