Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Wordle Special Addition Sound “August 1st, 2016”

Sound Wordle

Today we have a theme wordle as suggested by my husband. The other senses will be treated separately. Feel free to add additional sound words to your poem.

1. Echo

2. Whoosh

3.Crackle

4. Rustle

5. Gurgle

6. Strident (making or having a harsh sound; grating; creaking: strident insects; strident hinges. having a shrill, irritating quality or character: a strident tone in his writings. Linguistics. (in distinctive feature analysis) characterized acoustically by noise of relatively high intensity, as sibilants, labiodental and uvularfricatives, and most affricates.)

7. Buzz

8. Pop

9. Percussive

10. Scratching

11. Sonorous (giving out or capable of giving out a sound, especially a deep, resonant sound, as a thing or place: a sonorous cavern. loud, deep, or resonant, as a sound. rich and full in sound, as language or verse. high-flown; grandiloquent: a sonorous speech.)

12. Nocturne

13. Deafen

14. Whistle

15. Thready

Use at least 12 of the words to create a story or poem (we have fifteen this time)

The words can appear in an alternate form

Use the words in any order that you like.

Tag: Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie and Wordle

Ping or leave your link in the comments below

Add your link to Mr Linky

About mindlovemisery

Music: PJ Harvey, Radio Head, Fleetwood Mac, David Usher/Moist, Johnny Cash, Portishead, Damien Rice (basically I am a 90s kid I like alternative, grunge, Industrial and other types of metal, oldies, punk, rock etc.) Authors: Sylvia Plath, James Baldwin, Edmund White, Arthur Rimbaud, Jim Carrol, Jeff Noon, etc. Movies: A Clock Work Orange, Fight Club, House of Flying Daggers (I like a lot of cult movies, horror, comedy, drama, I don't like action and fantasy is terrifying lol) Philosophical Beliefs: Buddhism, Daoism, Shintoism (before it changed under Nationalism), The Transcendent Order Favorite Video Game: Planescape Torment What I do: read, write, yoga, pilates, weight-lift, walk, study philosophy and psychology, dance like a crazy person, paint, dream etc. Qualities: stubborn, sarcastic, teasing, playful, open, flirtatious, eccentric, passionate, forgetful, open-minded I am 32 and married (almost 13 years) with a beautiful 5 year old daughter. Everyone thinks I'm a hippie.

28 comments on “Wordle Special Addition Sound “August 1st, 2016”

  1. taleweavering
    August 1, 2016

    What a wonderful idea he had! I’m not sure how I’ll use sound, but it presents an interesting challenge.

    • mindlovemisery
      August 1, 2016

      I think it will be hard too! I am curious to see which of the senses proves easiest/most challenging for people

      • taleweavering
        August 1, 2016

        True, each sense has it’s own challenges. If my voice was more “professional,” I’d do a reading of my response to the prompt with one of those voice embedding apps. Sound on sound — wonder if anyone will? That will be curious too. Really looking forward to the responses.

      • mindlovemisery
        August 1, 2016

        That is really a great idea! I hope you will do it. I have done several readings of poems myself

      • taleweavering
        August 1, 2016

        I’ve never put my recorded voice on line. I’ll have to ask Michael how he did it a while ago for some of his work.
        Are you readings on mlm?

      • mindlovemisery
        August 2, 2016

        I have done some readings on MLM but because I use Vocaroo (a very simple recording site) they expire after a short time. Next time I do one I will give you a head’s up

      • mindlovemisery
        August 3, 2016

        I did one today for you. This time I used Sound Cloud. I recorded the poem on my computer and uploaded it to Sound Cloud which was super easy and they copied the link to my blog. I think though that you can record from Sound Cloud as well

        https://mindlovemisery.wordpress.com/2016/08/03/a-birthday-present/

  2. Shadeau
    August 1, 2016

    Wow, this looks good…nice to have a team effort, eh? 🙂

    • mindlovemisery
      August 1, 2016

      It is nice indeed I really want everyone here at MLMM to feel that this is a safe place to create and express themselves. Not just in responding to the prompts but also in suggesting prompts and themes. This group belongs to everyone =)

  3. Pingback: Natural Jazz – writing in north norfolk

  4. Joy Joyancel
    August 1, 2016

    Hey, I normally find your challenges a bit hard but today I guess I have been inspired by the sounds. I have added my link. Thank you.

    https://joywrite.wordpress.com/2016/08/01/child-of-mine/

    • mindlovemisery
      August 1, 2016

      I do make my Wordles pretty challenging, I have learned so many new words making them. I am glad you were able to join in this time XD

      • Joy Joyancel
        August 1, 2016

        Yes, I need to up my game. I am so guilty of the comfort zone.

      • mindlovemisery
        August 1, 2016

        I spend quite a lot of time fighting to stay in my comfort zone myself

  5. wildchild47
    August 1, 2016

    Great idea for a wordle! Definitely adds a whole new aspect and dimension, as well as, like yeah, up the ante in the challenge! LOL! 😀

    • mindlovemisery
      August 1, 2016

      I certainly found it a challenge. I wonder how much I write with my senses usually it just really got me thinking haha

      • wildchild47
        August 1, 2016

        Well, that’s a really good point ….. if we stop and have to consciously start thinking and breaking it down, the process, as in what “appeals” to us that we use it almost unconsciously …. so as you mentioned before …. it’ll be interesting to see how these “new sensory series” wordles work for different people! 🙂

  6. Pingback: Veritas – november child

  7. Oloriel
    August 1, 2016

    Such an awesome idea, I am looking forward to trying this!

  8. Pingback: McClendon Villa

  9. Pingback: My First Wordle | McClendon Villa

  10. Pingback: (s) MLMM wordle: sound / Harmonic Note (8.2) | Jules Longer Strands of Gems

  11. julespaige
    August 2, 2016

    Looking for peace…
    Harmonic Note

  12. Pingback: Flash Fiction: Winter Winds and Summer Songs | Machete Diplomacy

  13. Pingback: (f) MLMM/CR Harmonic Notes? (an Elfje series plus 8.4) | Jules in Flashy Fiction

  14. Pingback: Sotto Voce – Chasing Eggs for the Chickens

  15. Gradmama2011
    September 3, 2016

    https://mumbletymuse.com/2016/09/03/echo-of-chardonnay-wordle-special-edition-sound/ here’s the link…I thought it was Sept 1, but it ws Aug 1. That’s why the link didn’t work and I couldn’t find Mr. Linky.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 1, 2016 by in Wordle and tagged , , , , , , , .
