Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

B&P’s Shadorma & Beyond – Shadorma Summation – July 30, 2016

Hello Everyone!

 

From time to life get’s hard to face without a buffer.  There are lots of ways to “escape” from drinking to “smoking” all the way to losing oneself in music.  I know people who get lost watching TV and others read books all their waking hours.  Of course when the drinking or reading gets to that point, I guess there’s a deep problem going on and it isn’t quite as nifty as Eric Church makes it sound.  Have you ever passed through a “bad” spot like this?

Here I’m going to try a Shadorma Summation to express just such a moment …

Old benches

On that old bench
A glove lies since winter
Reminding me of the day you left
Never to  return.

I think of the passing winter
And spring days that grew bright
I realize that now you’re gone
Something just isn’t right.

I hide inside my books and films
In place of something stronger
Trying to make sense
Of the changing of the seasons.

And as the months pass I stand still
Not going anywhere
Lost inside my books and films
Hiding from the world.

Yes, you’re gone
Never to return
And I hide
In myself
Like a seed inside the earth
Waiting to “rebloom”.

© Gsk ’16

 The Shadorma Summation was created by Jules at “Jules Longer Strands of Gems” a few months back. Basically it’s a way to write a sort of haibun (a Japanese mix of prose narrative with a haiku “summation” ending) but instead of the narrative form we write in a poetic form and then close it with a shadorma.  The first part of the poem is usually free verse but nothing prohibits us from using a specific form.

So … to round things up, today I’m asking you to write a Shadorma Summation (or a simple Shadorma) about a desperately sad moment of your life (if you can remember one!).  Once you’ve done so, please tag: Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie and B&P’s Shadorma & Beyond.  Please link up with our Mr. Linky app below as well so everyone can find you easily and read your verses!

Ciao, see you in two weeks!  Bastet

About Bastet

I love to read...I like to write...I've travelled the world and seen the sites. I'm past my prime and feel so young, especially when near the young. I'm writing this blog, to remember, to think and to share...with the hopes that someone else will make a comment that will stimulate new thoughts and pathways. Actually, I'm a gabber, so the logical extension of gabbing is blogging! ;-)

14 comments on “B&P’s Shadorma & Beyond – Shadorma Summation – July 30, 2016

  1. Pingback: Dark Summer – writing in north norfolk

  2. julespaige
    July 30, 2016

    Lost relationships are a tug at the heart.
    We all want to bloom with as well as for those we desire, which doesn’t always work out…

    Thanks for the nod. I’ve been a tad slow this summer. I shall see what I can do here soon. All the best, Jules

    • Bastet
      August 2, 2016

      True Jules they do tug at at our heartstrings. This summer I’m far more than a little slow, I’m hoping though that by autumn I might get some things resolved … we’ll see.

      • julespaige
        August 12, 2016

        Even with resolutions – which are in the works for me…I’m going to slow down and focus on what is important. 🙂

      • Bastet
        August 25, 2016

        And that seems like a great idea ….

  3. richard
    July 30, 2016

    doing this, blogging, I think, for many, is a form of hiding.

  4. Pingback: Madame Tussaud’s Funeral Parlour – Phylor's Blog

    • Bastet
      August 2, 2016

      good way to do it Phylor.

  5. Pingback: (s) MLMM Shadorma + /Alien (Shadorma Summation 8.2) 16 | Jules Longer Strands of Gems

  6. julespaige
    August 2, 2016

    I made it…
    Alien

  7. Pingback: so much blood (II) – Mis Lucja

Leave a Reply

