Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Music Prompt #51: “They don’t care about us” by Michael Jackson

Hello Everyone,

Welcome to another exciting week at Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie, this is Sanaa Rizvi, your kind hostess this week with a music video that’s bound to get you brainstorming.

Have you ever felt that as time is moving forward – hatred, violence and intolerance is increasing; its easier to hate and it is difficult to love. This is how the whole scheme of things work. All good things are difficult to achieve; while all bad things are easy to get.

We see it almost everyday on the news. Innocent people are killed regardless of whom  they are. If only we could put aside our differences of creed and color and see the good things about each other, then the world would be such a beautiful place to live in.

Skin head, dead head
Everybody gone bad
Situation, aggravation
Everybody allegation
In the suite, on the news
Everybody dog food
Bang bang, shot dead
Everybody’s gone mad
All I wanna say is that
They don’t really care about us

All I wanna say is that
They don’t really care about us
Beat me, hate me
You can never break me
Will me, thrill me
You can never kill me
Jew me, sue me
Everybody do me
Kick me, kike me
Don’t you black or white me
All I wanna say is that
They don’t really care about us
All I wanna say is that
They don’t really care about us

Tell me what has become of my life
I have a wife and two children who love me
I am the victim of police brutality, now
I’m tired of bein’ the victim of hate
You’re rapin’ me off my pride
Oh, for God’s sake
I look to heaven to fulfill its prophecy
Set me free

Skin head, dead head
Everybody gone bad
Trepidation, speculation
Everybody allegation
In the suite, on the news
Everybody dog food
Black male, black mail
Throw your brother in jail

All I wanna say is that
They don’t really care about us
All I wanna say is that
They don’t really care about us

Tell me what has become of my rights
Am I invisible because you ignore me?
Your proclamation promised me free liberty, now
I’m tired of bein’ the victim of shame
They’re throwing me in a class with a bad name
I can’t believe this is the land from which I came
You know I really do hate to say it
The government don’t wanna see
But if Roosevelt was livin’
He wouldn’t let this be, no, no

Skin head, dead head
Everybody gone bad
Situation, speculation
Everybody litigation
Beat me, bash me
You can never trash me
Hit me, kick me
You can never get me

All I wanna say is that
They don’t really care about us
All I wanna say is that
They don’t really care about us

Some things in life
they just don’t wanna see
But if Martin Luther was livin’
He wouldn’t let this be, no, no

Skin head, dead head
Everybody gone bad
Situation, segregation
Everybody allegation
In the suite, on the news
Everybody dog food
Kick me, kike me
Don’t you wrong or right me

All I wanna say is that
They don’t really care about us
All I wanna say is that
They don’t really care about us

All I wanna say is that
They don’t really care about us
All I wanna say is that
They don’t really care about
All I wanna say is that
they don’t really care about
All I wanna say is that
They don’t really care about us

Image courtesy: http://www.pinterest.com

Use the above song as inspiration for any form of creative expression (including but not limited too short stories, poems, lyrics, artwork, photography, covers, music/dance videos etc.)

Alternatively, If you are a musician use this as an opportunity to showcase your own work.

You have 1 week to complete this challenge. You do not have to include the video but please mention the song/artist in your post.

When you’re done, TAG the post Music Challenge and Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie, and add your link to the Link Button. And don’t forget to link to this post or copy your post’s URL into the comments. We can read your post sooner that way.

About sanaarizvi

Girl next door, Friend, Philosopher, Poet.

12 comments on “Music Prompt #51: “They don’t care about us” by Michael Jackson

  1. Looking forward to your entries ❤

  2. a darkened house
    July 15, 2016

    “So very topical given what’s been happening. Shows how little really changes,” she sighed. “It keeps feeling like the Civil Rights Movement all over again.”

  3. Pingback: Living Hell – writing in north norfolk

  4. Pingback: Friday Music Prompt: They Don’t Care About Us | adarkenedhouse

  5. a darkened house
    July 15, 2016

    A little different. I used music in my response. A song in my head so much of late.

  6. Pingback: Music Prompt #51: “They don’t care about us” by Michael Jackson | Morpethroad

  7. Pingback: Music Prompt #51: “They don’t care about us” by Michael Jackson – ladyleemanila

  8. Pingback: Let Go! – WritersDream9

  9. Pingback: Lost Amid the Ruins | LINES of SHADEAU

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 15, 2016 by in Music Prompt and tagged , , , .
