Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille July 13th 2016 “Japanese Garden”

 

Dear friends of MLMM,

Welcome at a new challenging episode of Heeding Haiku With … As you maybe know haiku has several rules for example: a kigo (or seasonword). I love to challenge you this week to create a classical haiku.
This challenge, goes back to the roots of haiku and challenges you to go back to basic.

Which rules you have to use here?

1. 5-7-5 syllables
2. A moment as short as the sound of a pebble thrown into water
3. A kigo
4. A deeper, spiritual meaning
5. And last, but not least, it must have a nature image

Just around the corner in my hometown we have a city-park. This park is … an oasis in a busy part of my hometown. As I walk here I don’t even feel that I am in the city. In spring this park is a peaceful place and in winter, as the pond is frozen, it’s a joyful place to skate and meet other people from my neighborhood. In summer you can even swim here. And of course in autumn it’s the place to be to search for chestnuts and colorful leaves.

Here is my attempt to write a classical haiku inspired on the city-park just around the corner.

heart of the neighborhood
in every season of the year
the place to contemplate

© Chèvrefeuille

A beauty I can say, how immodest, but it’s what I feel as I read this haiku again and again. Now it it is up to you. Have fun!

When you have written your haiku, please TAG Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuille and Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie. Then add your link to the Mister Linky widget below.

About Chèvrefeuille

I am a Dutch haiku poet. And I am the owner and host of the weblog "Carpe Diem, a daily haiku meme" on Blogger (or Blogspot). I am writing haiku since the late eighties and in 2005 I became an international known haiku poet and in 2011 ten of my haiku were included in a worldwide anthology "Spasms of Light". With that anthology I became an even more known haiku poet. In October 2012 I started my daily haiku meme.

2 comments on “Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille July 13th 2016 “Japanese Garden”

  1. Pingback: A Quiet Moment – writing in north norfolk

  2. Gradmama2011
    July 13, 2016

    https://mumbletymuse.com/2016/07/13/magic-in-a-city-park-a-haiku/ my effort at writing a haiku about a moment in a city park.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 13, 2016 by in Uncategorized.
