Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille June 15th 2016 Imagination

Dear friends of MLMM,

Welcome at a new episode of Heeding Haiku With … This week I love to challenge you to create haiku inspired on a “modern” art-work. Imagine … fantasize … intuition and so you need this week.

Maybe you known the Dutch painter Piet Mondriaan (1872-1944) he became famous through his modern art-work in which he only used yellow, red and blue and black to create his art.

Mondriaan

(art-work by © Chèvrefeuille)

Inspired on this modern art-work I wrote:

morning dew shimmers, 
the sun climbs into the sky –
colored cobweb

© Chèvrefeuille

Try to use the classical count 5-7-5 for your haiku, and a few of the other classical rules for example a kigo (seasonword).

Have fun!

When you have written your haiku, please TAG Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuille and Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie. Then add your link to the Mister Linky widget below

 

About Chèvrefeuille

I am a Dutch haiku poet. And I am the owner and host of the weblog "Carpe Diem, a daily haiku meme" on Blogger (or Blogspot). I am writing haiku since the late eighties and in 2005 I became an international known haiku poet and in 2011 ten of my haiku were included in a worldwide anthology "Spasms of Light". With that anthology I became an even more known haiku poet. In October 2012 I started my daily haiku meme.

7 comments on “Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille June 15th 2016 Imagination

  1. Pingback: Sparking the Imagination – writing in north norfolk

  2. petrujviljoen
    June 15, 2016

    Kristjaan! What an absolutely stunningly beautiful artwork. I’m extremely impressed. Why don’t you blog more of it?

    • Cressida
      June 20, 2016

      Agree…lovely artwork…this is a nice surprise. I would like to see more too. So many of us are visual artists as well.

  3. Gradmama2011
    June 15, 2016

    I left a link to my contribution to the IMAGINATION entry. I hope I didn’t over-do it by having two stanzas…both are haikus though I hope. 🙂 https://mumbletymuse.com/2016/06/15/heeding-haiku-with-chevrefeuille/

  4. Pingback: Revive – Real Momma Ramblings

  5. Pingback: Imagination (tanka) | Tournesol dans un Jardin

  6. Pingback: Abstract Art Haiku – WritersDream9

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 15, 2016 by in Uncategorized.
