Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille June 1st 2016

prayer(s)

Dear friends of MLMM,

Good to see you here again. Welcome at a new episode of Heeding Haiku With … Last week it was all about haibun  … so this week it’s haiku-time again.
As you (maybe) know I write haiku since the late eighties. First I created them in Dutch, I am from The Netherlands, and since the start of this new century I write my haiku only in English.

This week I love to challenge you to create a classical haiku following the classical rules:

  1. 5-7-5 syllables
  2. you have to use a seasonword (or kigo)
  3. you have to use a cutting word (or kireji) (like (:), (,) or (-) just punctuation
  4. your haiku has to describe a moment as short as the sound of a pebble thrown into water
  5. try to catch a deeper meaning in it
  6. and last but not least, try to create a haiku in which it is possible to interchange the first and third line

Here is the theme for this week “prayer”. Have fun!

When you have written your haiku, please TAG Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuille and Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie. Then add your link to the Mister Linky widget below.

 

About Chèvrefeuille

I am a Dutch haiku poet. And I am the owner and host of the weblog "Carpe Diem, a daily haiku meme" on Blogger (or Blogspot). I am writing haiku since the late eighties and in 2005 I became an international known haiku poet and in 2011 ten of my haiku were included in a worldwide anthology "Spasms of Light". With that anthology I became an even more known haiku poet. In October 2012 I started my daily haiku meme.

3 comments on “Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille June 1st 2016

  1. Pingback: Mama | Doodles and Scribbles

  2. Pingback: first butterfly (haiku) | Tournesol dans un Jardin

  3. Pingback: Flight- Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille – May 1, 2016 – Prayer | Edited by Mjollnir

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 1, 2016 by in Haiku, Heeding Haiku, Uncategorized.
