Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille, May 25th 2016 a haibun challenge

silence

Dear friends of MLMM,

Welcome at a new episode of Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille. This week I love to challenge you a little bit. It is haibun time so the challenge has to do with haibun, prose and poetry together. Recently I had a wonderful experience through the Latifa Prayer and on Carpe Diem Haiku Kai, my daily haiku meme, I had a whole week about this Latifa Prayer. The Latifa Prayer is one of the most precious prayers of Sufism.
Not so long ago there was a Dutch philosopher that created a kind of meditation in which he used the Latifa Prayer. I will give you first the Latifa Prayer and than I will tell you what the challenge is.

I exist
I desire
I hope
I believe and I trust
I let go
I love
I am prepared

Here is the challenge: Write a haibun in which the lines of the Latifa Prayer are used. You can use a maximum of 500 words (including the haiku). I am looking forward to your responses on this haibun-challenge.

When you have written your haiku, please TAG Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuilleand Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie. Then add your link to the Mister Linky widget below.

About Chèvrefeuille

I am a Dutch haiku poet. And I am the owner and host of the weblog "Carpe Diem, a daily haiku meme" on Blogger (or Blogspot). I am writing haiku since the late eighties and in 2005 I became an international known haiku poet and in 2011 ten of my haiku were included in a worldwide anthology "Spasms of Light". With that anthology I became an even more known haiku poet. In October 2012 I started my daily haiku meme.

8 comments on “Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille, May 25th 2016 a haibun challenge

  1. Pingback: Haibun With Chevrefeuille – WritersDream9

  2. writersdream9
    May 25, 2016

    Thank you, Chevrefeuille!

  3. Pingback: (s) MLMM Heeding haiku/haibun Prayer Base (5.25) | Jules Longer Strands of Gems

  4. julespaige
    May 25, 2016

    My haibun:
    Prayer Base

  5. Pingback: Latifa Prayer | georgeplacepoetry by Debi Swim

  6. Pingback: against gravity (haibun) | Tournesol dans un Jardin

  7. Pingback: Great Spirit Calls – wild child in the fields

  8. wildchild47
    May 31, 2016

    this is a very inspiring prayer – I’m quite taken with it …. and I’ll be checking out your other blog space to see what went on. This is the type of prompt I love – there are so many possibilities within this – I could spend months working on this as a project.

    Thanks Chèvrefeuille

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 25, 2016 by in Uncategorized.
