Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille May 18th 2016

sunflowers-summer

Dear friends of MLMM,

Welcome at a new episode of Heeding Haiku With … This week it is haiku time and I love to challenge you to be immodest. Strange question? No … I think not.
I love to read your favorite haiku written by yourself. Please share your thoughts about your favorite haiku with us and … this is the challenge: Write an all new haiku inspired on your own favorite haiku.

I will give you an example:

Maybe you know that I wrote my first English haiku several years ago (2005) and that started my international fame as a haiku poet. I love to share that haiku here as an example:

a single flower
my companion
for one night

© Chèvrefeuille (2005)

This haiku is a haiku which is always on my mind, because of the strong emotions in it and through the emotions that it was the start of my international career as a haiku poet. And there is another deeper meaning in it, not only a Zen meaning (loneliness, emptiness), but also the sorrow of losing my only brother in 1995. My brother and I were always together, as we say here “four hands on one belly”, after his death I lost my companion for life and with this haiku I tried to bring that feeling into my poetry.

And this is the “new” haiku inspired on my favorite haiku:

a single tulip
covered with snow
arrival of spring

© Chèvrefeuille

When you have written your haiku, please TAG Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuilleand Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie. Then add your link to the Mister Linky widget below.

About Chèvrefeuille

I am a Dutch haiku poet. And I am the owner and host of the weblog "Carpe Diem, a daily haiku meme" on Blogger (or Blogspot). I am writing haiku since the late eighties and in 2005 I became an international known haiku poet and in 2011 ten of my haiku were included in a worldwide anthology "Spasms of Light". With that anthology I became an even more known haiku poet. In October 2012 I started my daily haiku meme.

6 comments on “Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille May 18th 2016

  1. Pingback: Ghosts and Apple Blossom – writing in north norfolk

  2. Pingback: Debi's Poems

  3. Pingback: Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille, May 18th, 2016. | Edited by Mjollnir

  4. Cheryl-Lynn
    May 20, 2016

    This is not an easy one…I rarely read over my past haiku…but a good challenge.

  5. Pingback: bedtime snack (haiku) | Tournesol dans un Jardin

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 18, 2016 by in Uncategorized.
