Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille May 4th 2016

railway-15

Dear friends of MLMM,

Welcome at a new Heeding Haiku With … episode. Last week Heeding Haiku With was about haibun so this week it’s time for haiku, but I love to challenge you to play a little bit with haiku.
This week I would like to introduce the short chained renga, Tan Renga. A Tan Renga looks similar with tanka (5-7-5-7-7), but is slightly different. A tanka is written by one poet, but a Tan Renga is written by two poets. A Tan Renga has two stanza respectively a three (3) lined stanza ‘hokku’ and a two (2) lined stanza ‘ageku’.
The goal is to create the second stanza (approx. 7-7 syllables) through associating on the first stanza.

I have a nice haiku for you from one of the best classical haiku poets, Masaoka Shiki.

kishadoo no ichidan takaki fuyuta kana

Winter rice fields–
railroad tracks running
a level above them

(c) Shiki

When you have written your haiku, please TAG Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuilleand Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie. Then add your link to the Mister Linky widget below.

 

About Chèvrefeuille

I am a Dutch haiku poet. And I am the owner and host of the weblog "Carpe Diem, a daily haiku meme" on Blogger (or Blogspot). I am writing haiku since the late eighties and in 2005 I became an international known haiku poet and in 2011 ten of my haiku were included in a worldwide anthology "Spasms of Light". With that anthology I became an even more known haiku poet. In October 2012 I started my daily haiku meme.

6 comments on “Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille May 4th 2016

  1. Pingback: Tracks – writing in north norfolk

  2. Pingback: Runaway – Doodles and Scribbles

  3. maria
    May 4, 2016

    Oh, it’s my first time hearing of a Tan Renga. Thanks for introducing! 🙂 I hope I did it right. Haha.

  4. Pingback: risks taken in our youth (Tan Renga) | Tournesol dans un Jardin

  5. Pingback: Parallax – Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille – May 4, 2016 – Tan Renga | Edited by Mjollnir

  6. Pingback: Heeding Haiku~Tan Renga – WritersDream9

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 4, 2016 by in Uncategorized.
