Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Music Prompt #39 “Keep Your Head Up” by Andy Grammer

My friends,

Can I have your attention for about five minutes? I have a feeling you are in need of a smile. The days are going too fast and knocking on wood isn’t working this week to keep away the grumblies. I’ve seen you knocking them flat on their crunchy-looking faces. What number are you up to? Last time I counted, I flattened fifty in one evening while writing. New record 🙂

Take a moment with me and smile, dance, roll down your windows and sing along. I know you sing when you think no one’s around because that is what creatives do! If you have a couple more minutes, check out this one. It’s cute like puppies and babies (without the actual puppies and babies).

In all honesty, smile. You’ve worked so hard. 😀

 

I’ve been waiting on the sunset
Bills on my mindset
I can get deny they’re getting high
Higher than my income
Income’s breadcrumbs
I’ve been trying to survive

The glow that the sun gives
Right around sunset
Helps me realize
This is just a journey
Drop your worries
You are gonna turn out fine
Oh, you’ll turn out fine
Fine, oh, you’ll turn out fine

But you gotta keep your head up, oh
And you can let your hair down, eh
You gotta keep your head up, oh,
And you can let your hair down, eh

I know it’s hard, know its hard
To remember sometimes,
But you gotta keep your head up, oh
And you can let your hair down, eh

I’ve got my hands in my pockets,
Kickin’ these rocks
Its kinda hard to watch this life go by
I’m buyin’ in the skeptics,
Skeptics mess with, the confidence in my eyes

I’m seeing all the angles, starts to get tangled
I start to compromise
My life and the purpose
Is it all worth it,
Am I gonna turn out fine?
Oh, you’ll turn out fine
Fine, oh, you’ll turn out fine

But you gotta keep your head up, oh
And you can let your hair down, eh
You gotta keep your head up, oh,
And you can let your hair down, eh

I know it’s hard, know its hard
To remember sometimes,
But you gotta keep your head up, oh
And you can let your hair down, eh

Only rainbows after rain
The sun will always come again
Its a circle, circling,
Around again, it comes around again

I said only rainbows after rain
The sun will always come again
Its a circle, circling,
Around again, it comes around,

But you gotta keep your head up, oh
And you can let your hair down, eh
You gotta keep your head up, oh,
And you can let your hair down, eh

I know it’s hard, know its hard
To remember sometimes,
But you gotta keep your head up, oh
And you can let your hair down, eh

Keep your head up, oh,
And you can let your hair down, eh
Keep your head up, oh,
And you can let your hair down, eh
Keep your head up, oh,
And you can let your hair down
I said oh, no no no no no no no

 Image Courtesy of Matthew Wiebe

Songwriters
NAZIM KHALED, MELISSA MARIE MADELEINE ZOHRA N’KONDA, ANDREW CHARLES GRAMMER

Published by
Lyrics © Warner/Chappell Music, Inc., Universal Music Publishing Group

 

Use the above song as inspiration for any form of creative expression (including but not limited too short stories, poems, lyrics, artwork, photography, covers, music/dance videos etc.)

Alternatively,

If you are a musician use this as an opportunity to showcase your own work.

You have 1 week to complete this challenge.

You do not have to include the video but please mention the song/artist in your post.

When you’re done, TAG the post Music Challenge and Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie, and add your link to the Link Button. And don’t forget to link to this post or copy your post’s URL into the comments. We can read your post sooner that way.

About Rose

I am... cautious, labyrintine, secretive, lost, confused, brazen, independent, indestructible, miraculous, devastating, trapped, please others for approval, scars inside and out, addiction, hiding, erasing, running but past always catches up, adventuresome, sadness, disconnect, various drug treatments for depression and anxiety, discovering, foolishness idealistic, stubborn, belief in love, sympathy for others, capable of great kindness, neglect, selfishness, poor choices, thoughts of death, exclusion, lonely, distinct, vivid, real, belief in Random Acts of Kindness, teacher, patient, supportive, contemplating, academic achievement, lost and broken dreams, second and third and fourth chances, unique, resourceful, professional, humorous, loves children, curious about neuroanatomy and linguistics, people-watcher, introspective, reader of multiple books at a time, intermittent Spanish student, disgraceful at math, hate politics and violence, non-voter,sensitive, stressed, participant in NaNo, novelist, music lover, inspiration finder, searcher for Wisdom in everything, traveler, caver, photographer, afraid of oceans, childish, awestruck, proud of my children, breathing..

5 comments on “Music Prompt #39 “Keep Your Head Up” by Andy Grammer

  1. Pingback: Music Prompt #39 “Keep Your Head Up” by Andy Grammer | Morpethroad

  2. Pingback: Let Your Hair Down – ladyleemanila

  3. Pingback: Sunset Blues

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 22, 2016 by in Music Prompt, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , .
