Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille April 20th 2016

 

Dear friends of MLMM,

Welcome at a new episode of Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille. The last two weeks were, because of the sad circumstances, about haibun. So this week it’s about haiku. I love to challenge you this week to write a haiku in which you use words with multiple meanings or words that sound similar but have a different meaning.

This is what I mean:

Based on the sad circumstances; I realized that ‘morning’ sounds the same way as ‘mourning’ and that gave me an idea to create a haiku for this week’s Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille episode. In that haiku I have tried to bring both words together and I think I succeeded:

morning
dewdrops evaporate
memories remain

© Chèvrefeuille

A beauty I would say (how immodest). I have tried to create another one in which I use the both “meanings” of the word.

early morning
the old graveyard … silent
fresh flowers bloom

© Chèvrefeuille

When you have written your haiku, please TAG Heeding Haiku with Chèvrefeuille and Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie. Then add your link to the Mister Linky widget below.

 

About Chèvrefeuille

I am a Dutch haiku poet. And I am the owner and host of the weblog "Carpe Diem, a daily haiku meme" on Blogger (or Blogspot). I am writing haiku since the late eighties and in 2005 I became an international known haiku poet and in 2011 ten of my haiku were included in a worldwide anthology "Spasms of Light". With that anthology I became an even more known haiku poet. In October 2012 I started my daily haiku meme.

8 comments on “Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille April 20th 2016

  1. Pingback: Final Moments – writing in north norfolk

  2. Pingback: leave – Tell Tale Therapy

  3. Laura Bloomsbury
    April 20, 2016

    I liked the additional double meaning challenge – your mourning is still as fresh as the flowers – these must be hard times for you but still you manage 2 striking haikus

  4. Pingback: in mourning (troiku) | Tournesol dans un Jardin

  5. Pingback: (s) MLMM Heeding haiku : mourning identification (4.25) | Jules Longer Strands of Gems

  6. julespaige
    April 25, 2016

    Always fun to play with words and multiple meanings:
    I offer;
    mourning identification

  7. Pingback: V is for vernissage (haibun – haiga) | Tournesol dans un Jardin

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 20, 2016 by in Haiku, Heeding Haiku.
